You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Legit: The gap between blog and reality

in #steem6 years ago

Put into words that make for much more pleasant reading than I could ever do.

I must say that last year, folks were very legit in person, maybe even more so than their blog represented.

How many are catfishing on Steem for votes?

I'd love to know the answer to this. Got my eye on a few for sure!

Cheers for the mentions, it will be nice to enjoy a cold polish beer in November, providing our 90% hits 100 in the meantime.

Sort:  

I must say that last year, folks were very legit in person, maybe even more so than their blog represented.

I think that this might be because their blogs are engineered for a purpose but face to face (even though different) they can be great people. This is why I am not concerned with the gap in content but, the gap in engagement more.

I'd love to know the answer to this. Got my eye on a few for sure!

Me too :)

Cheers for the mentions, it will be nice to enjoy a cold polish beer in November, providing our 90% hits 100 in the meantime.

Looking forward to it and if the 10% wins, then somewhere else. Spain is nice I hear.

Yeah for sure re:blog and content. I also think people can express a smile or words or self, better in person - I think that is true for me.

Spain is nice, right now - November is a bit more of a gamble 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32