Big list of bots who reply to posts on Steem

in #steem-project7 years ago (edited)

The list isn't so big yet but my hopes is that you can help.

I want to create a list of bots on Steem that reply to posts for various reasons.

On chainBB, every time someone replies to a post, it bumps it to the top of the forum list due to the activity. What I'd like to do is create a list of bots and then use that list to prevent them from bumping posts. It's not that this activity is any less important - but in the spirit of a forum to foster engagement, it shouldn't do this.

So my question to you:

Do you know of any bots not on this list that create replies to posts by users?

Here's my list so far:

booster
bot-helper
bot-helper
bottymcbotface
calva
cheetah
deutschbot
gaman
goodbot
ionlysaymeep
lovejuice
minnowbooster
minnowsupport
moisesmcardona
onlymanamana
randowhale
screenname
steemcleaners
steemitboard
steemster3
tippy
twitterbot
wang
weenis
welcomebot

Leave a reply and let me know which one's I'm missing and I'll update the list.

Sort:  

Oh my gosh, meep is a bot? And here I was thinking I had meaningful conversations with an actual human :-(

guess that explains why he wasn't interested in the 50SBD reward to say anything other than "meep", he wasn't "programmed" to care about monetary rewards! lol

I was heart broken when I found out the news as well.... I have been living a lie this whole time! My trust in humanity is shattered.... @ionlysaymeep first you insult my mother and now this... FOR SHAME

I know right! I am not sure what's real and what isn't anymore :-(

Sometimes its nice to have a friend that just listens without judgement. lol

Lol u hit me with this and can't keep but laughing about what u know about meep because you are not alone with it, u can count me too and it's funny knowing that it isn't only me who was a victim of meep hahaha, his a good listener and reply only little but meep hahaha. Now we know who's the bot to look for :) it's the funny side but it gives us good laugh and smile for a day knowing who is meep is, Steem on!

That's ok, sometimes I think I have meaningful conversations with myself. So, you are fine.

Good point! Thanks for making me feel better :D

OHOHOHOHOOOO LMAO 🍌 u guys r hilarious LOL

meep can only say meep ....LOL

Hahaha :D So did I :p
What a bummer!

Recently it's hard to say if some user is a bot or not. I mean those "comment and upvote" comments all over.

Yeah, though I think those are mostly from newbies, so that's probably just copy/paste work. Annoying copy/paste work though :-)

I guess they're newbies and they obviously don't understand how Steemit works. I guess I'm still a newbie too but I wouldn't dare to spam people like this.

I'm still a newbie too but I wouldn't dare to spam people like this.

And that's the important difference. When I was new, I wouldn't think of spamming like that either. It's just basic human decency to not spam people. Being new isn't really a good excuse in my eyes.

So funny, I got a few meep's recently lol

I've had a couple of nice conversations with Ionlysaymeep. Just have to read between the lines (or meeps).

I had only 1 encounter with mr meep lol... and i remember I looked at the comment and after a few I said OK...lol 🍌

Hah, yeah I was a little bit confused the first time aswell :D

It's a bot? So what is the purpose of it? Mining?

This is a good question! I'm not sure actually. At the very least it brings us some joy :-)

LMA, I have done the same thing playfulfoodie. when I realize it is a bot, I talk back to them (Playfully) as some can be downright rude. I tell them to play nice.

Exactly :-) I like talking to Ionlysaymeep though.

Good to know I am the only one that talks to bots. lmaf I will have to check out @ionlysaymeep.

@playfulfoodie, I just followed @ionlysaymeep and left him this reply:
meep meep. Just wanted to tell you what a handsome bot you are. Love the red hair updo!! @playfulfoodie told me you were a man of few words but she thinks you are hot too. Meep me up sometimes. @thethreehugs. Have a meeping goodnight. Later dude. meep meep.
Hope you don't mind..after all he is a bot! lol..

Definitely not him either :-(

also didnt respond differently on giving a mirror, just a simple and solid response "meep":)

By now you may already know about the list below... But anyway :)

  • toast (like meep but then "I like toast")

the following do reply to URL wallet transfer

  • discordia
  • bellyrub
  • promoted
  • binkley
  • treeplanter
  • lovejuice
  • resteem.bot

Thank you so much for the updates ! Thank you so much for your effort !!

I just bumped into this bot: @originalworks . I think it is a candidate for your list.

This bot upvotes the original post. Not the comment.

Sorry about that. Thanks for the clarification.

I am going to pin myself haha

Yeah. there is one namely @bottymcbotface . I visited it's blog page and I think its a user who randomly comments on other people's profile. I don't if he provides them some kind of warning related to plagairism or something like that but it upvotes people's post and comment. But not like cheetah.
Anyways it'll be pretty good 'addition' to your list. Thanks for sharing mate @jesta

I vote we leave this robot live...
After all he was the first one to greet me when I posted my introduceyourself, and he gave me free steem! FREE!!!
Love that guy!!!(lol)

It's helps newbie by sending them 0.001steem

I love @bottmcbotface. He told me to remember him when I get rich and I will! He's a nice bot!!

@bottymcbotface greets new accounts with a small tip. I know of another bot, one that, again, merely welcomes new accounts, but it's gonna take some time to dig that one up.

Great initiative! I recently realized that using bots to curate actually debases not only curation (and thereby Steemit) by injecting mere algorithms into human interactions, but also people, as that injection conflates those algorithms with the opinions and acts of sovereign people.

@liberosist recently posted a proposal to modify VP decay, and his proposal is designed to at least limit bots to the amount of curation people can do.

Clearly bots are useful tools. They are not people, and those tasks that only people are qualified to do, such as meaningful curation, shouldn't be undertaken by bots.

Robots can have my job. They can't have my rights.

Edit: re edited to remove unnecessary editing =p

Given his deep conversational skills, I refuse to believe ionlysaymeep is a bot, A.I has not evolved to that point yet.

Nice initiative. It can be used later for other apps too for good purposes. Also maybe @tippy?

Good one - adding to the list

@minnowbooster. New bot project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57