You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big list of bots who reply to posts on Steem

Oh my gosh, meep is a bot? And here I was thinking I had meaningful conversations with an actual human :-(

Sort:  

guess that explains why he wasn't interested in the 50SBD reward to say anything other than "meep", he wasn't "programmed" to care about monetary rewards! lol

I was heart broken when I found out the news as well.... I have been living a lie this whole time! My trust in humanity is shattered.... @ionlysaymeep first you insult my mother and now this... FOR SHAME

I know right! I am not sure what's real and what isn't anymore :-(

Sometimes its nice to have a friend that just listens without judgement. lol

Lol u hit me with this and can't keep but laughing about what u know about meep because you are not alone with it, u can count me too and it's funny knowing that it isn't only me who was a victim of meep hahaha, his a good listener and reply only little but meep hahaha. Now we know who's the bot to look for :) it's the funny side but it gives us good laugh and smile for a day knowing who is meep is, Steem on!

That's ok, sometimes I think I have meaningful conversations with myself. So, you are fine.

Good point! Thanks for making me feel better :D

OHOHOHOHOOOO LMAO 🍌 u guys r hilarious LOL

meep can only say meep ....LOL

Hahaha :D So did I :p
What a bummer!

Recently it's hard to say if some user is a bot or not. I mean those "comment and upvote" comments all over.

Yeah, though I think those are mostly from newbies, so that's probably just copy/paste work. Annoying copy/paste work though :-)

I guess they're newbies and they obviously don't understand how Steemit works. I guess I'm still a newbie too but I wouldn't dare to spam people like this.

I'm still a newbie too but I wouldn't dare to spam people like this.

And that's the important difference. When I was new, I wouldn't think of spamming like that either. It's just basic human decency to not spam people. Being new isn't really a good excuse in my eyes.

So funny, I got a few meep's recently lol

I've had a couple of nice conversations with Ionlysaymeep. Just have to read between the lines (or meeps).

I had only 1 encounter with mr meep lol... and i remember I looked at the comment and after a few I said OK...lol 🍌

Hah, yeah I was a little bit confused the first time aswell :D

It's a bot? So what is the purpose of it? Mining?

This is a good question! I'm not sure actually. At the very least it brings us some joy :-)

LMA, I have done the same thing playfulfoodie. when I realize it is a bot, I talk back to them (Playfully) as some can be downright rude. I tell them to play nice.

Exactly :-) I like talking to Ionlysaymeep though.

Good to know I am the only one that talks to bots. lmaf I will have to check out @ionlysaymeep.

@playfulfoodie, I just followed @ionlysaymeep and left him this reply:
meep meep. Just wanted to tell you what a handsome bot you are. Love the red hair updo!! @playfulfoodie told me you were a man of few words but she thinks you are hot too. Meep me up sometimes. @thethreehugs. Have a meeping goodnight. Later dude. meep meep.
Hope you don't mind..after all he is a bot! lol..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55