STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 5 - DAY 10 ROUND 2 - 600 SBD Prize Pool So Far

Well if I would have known that everyone wanted to drink urine that bad, I would have given that scenario a lot earlier!


In the last round, the players had to drink something to stay hydrated. I gave them a few options. Let’s see what they chose.

DAY 10 ROUND 1 RESULTS


OPTION 5 – Do not attempt to use the water in the pond and drink your own urine instead.

In the last round, the decision was unanimous. @Randomness, @dksart & @sireland all chose to drink pee…. yeah, they really did that.

Since the body needs to expel waste, it has been designed with a number of ways to do so. The blood passes through the liver where waste materials and toxins are removed. The liver then sends the mess through the kidneys and eventually to the bladder.

Though urine is mostly water, it also contains a plethora of other things, like toxins. In extreme cases, and remarkably sometimes just for fun or as an alternative medicine, many people have resorted to drinking their own urine. When this is done repeatedly, the toxins become more and more concentrated and can have detrimental results on a person’s health.

Many “experts” even claim that drinking urine may worsen a situation and even lead to further dehydration. However, last I checked, John McCain, Juan Manual Marquez and Bear Grylls all successfully drank their own urine, so how could our steemians not be able to handle it?

Papa ain’t gonna let them go out like that! Hydration round passed!

DAY 10 ROUND 2 SCENARIO


So far as I know, there are only 3 players still alive and well. Here are the remaining players.

@sireland - @randomness - @dksart


While wiping the excess urine from their now hydrated mouths (yes, they even had some to spare or potentially even share if need be) the players hear something faint off in the distance. The noise sounded almost human!

Straining their ears, they listen more closely.

Help!

Yes, the noise was human and the cry for help sounded sincere.

Should the players head towards the noise or run away from it? Someone may be in trouble and the players could be able to help them. On the other hand, it could be a trap…

OPTIONS


As always, choose carefully.

* OPTION 1 – Run away from the noise in the other direction.


* OPTION 2 – Drink more urine.


* OPTION 3 – Head towards the noise and try to help.

PLAYER RESPONSIBILITY


Each player must reply to my comment below containing the Option that they wish to choose within the next 24 hours. If they do not reply to the comment of their choice, they will be eliminated. Also, any players who do not reply in time will be eliminated from gameplay and have to wait until Season 6 to try again.

As always, reply with your inventory, but also include the next time that you need to eat in order to avoid starvation, like this:

I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds of ammunition, 1 Backup Food Supply, & Water Purification Tablets, I'll choose option 1 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 11 to avoid starvation.


If anyone not currently playing wants to make sure that you do not miss the sign up for next season, you can now sign up to get an email notification when Season 6 starts by using the form here: https://goo.gl/forms/6gTmd5orHW6FuiFR2 thanks to @novaatebatman.

PRIZE POOL


The current Prize Pool is 600 SBD.

I decided to raise the prize pool by 50 SBD this time so that it will split evenly if all the players die this round and we have to do a three way split.


A Special Thanks to @liberty-minded for Providing the Title GIF.



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

OPTION 3 – Head towards the noise and try to help.

I can't believe I'm doing this but the person may need help. I choose option 3. I ate rattlesnake last so I need to eat today, I have a loaded pistol with 11 rounds so hopefully I proceed with caution. I also have beef jerky & water purification tablets

OPTION 1 – Run away from the noise in the other direction.

I have an unloaded pistol, 1 backup food supply, and water purification tablets. I must eat by the end of day 11 to prevent starvation. Due to the fact I really have no way to defend myself, I have to choose option 1 this round.

Great example of an appropriate response to this game.

I have a Firestarter, 1 Backup Food Supply, and Water Purification Tablets. I'll choose Option 1 this round. I need to eat by the end of Day 11 to avoid starvation

I've now developed a taste for urine and I choose... something else!

Too much wine tonight for a serious decision lol I love these late posts so I can sleep on it.

Understandable.

Now we'll never know what would have happened.

would love to join next season...hope not to miss it

Our Strategy Discussion video for this round can be found at this link. The post also contains 3 short blooper videos.

https://steemit.com/steem-pocalypse/@dwells/episode-19-of-steem-pocalypse-season-5-strategy-discussion

A very good episode!

Well thank you @papa-pepper, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Hahah. That made me laugh pretty good. Sounds like a fun game, makes me wanna try to join next season. When does the next season start and is it open to anyone? Or.. Do you select from a certain amount of people who applied or...?

The next season starts a little while after this season. It is open to anyone.

Thanks for the info vcelier!

Be careful @apolymask, don't let Papa catch you eating a turtle!

Or messing with canned food Tom, or come to a ravine with cannibals on your tail. Basically if you play, you die... love it!

Lol.. Noted and thanks for the tip. I'm a vegan though, so.. I won't be eating any creatures unless I have to eat them to survive or something like that, I'll be avoiding the animals in that sense. Even if it is just a game. ._.

You player in the game does not need to follow the same diet that you do... FYI

Understood! Though I probably would try to play that way anyways, I try to look at games as sort of a simulation or a mirror, and I try to maintain morality even in video games most of the time. Heh. Even if they are imaginary characters without real life consequence, I've just often sorta played games like they were real in a sense. Who knows, maybe life is a game in some ways.. Some scientists are saying that now.

Open to all, this season started off with 286 players!

Good to know! Thanks for the response and sorry for the incredibly delayed response.. I get overwhelmed with all the messages on social media sometimes.

Hey @randomness did you want to do an even split of the prize pool with me and @sireland ? Read my comments in the previous steempocalypse post, thanks

still okay to split

Not at this time, I'm enjoying the scenarios too much.

It's a great post

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $48.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Upvoted and also resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95