STEEM-POCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME SEASON 4 - DAY 8 ROUND 2 - 950 SBD Prize Pool So Far!

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

A man in need or a clever trap?


In the last round, our players came upon this scene.

On the surface, it appeared to be a man in need. However, these are desperate times and perhaps it was a clever trap. Let's see how the players chose to deal with the situation.

DAY 8 ROUND 1 RESULTS


OPTION 1 – Very quietly and very cautiously, run away as fast as you can.

Several of the players did not to even risk checking what was up with the man lying on the ground. Honestly, it could have been a trap. The players who chose option one escaped alive, but did not gain anything else by their decision.

You can find out who chose this option in the comment section below.


OPTION 2 – Try to establish contact with the man and help out if you can.

The rest of the players chose to try to establish contact with the man and help out if they could.

"Hey, are you alright?" they cried. The man began to groan and move. He was obviously in pain. The players ran to help him up. Once he realized that the players were friendly, he began to share.

Not far from where they found him, the man had made a discovery. There was a small abandoned town. For the most part, it was completely deserted and ransacked, but there was one interesting thing still in the town that was worth checking out. The man had found a functioning vehicle, and also managed to get the keys.

He pulled the keys out of his pocket and handed them to the players.

"The vehicle is ready to go, but I must warn you. A few groups of men roam through these areas. I do not think that they have located that small town yet, but they did attempt to attack me. I left my boots behind and silently fled on foot barefoot, and although they tried, they did not shoot me and they could not find me. I'd recommend that you get the vehicle and get out of the area. It won't be long until they make their rounds through this area again. I've got a plan, but you've got to go!"

With that, the man had quietly fled into the woods, leaving the keys with the players.

Curiously, they moved in the direction that the man had pointed, and before too long, they found the vehicle too. What a vehicle!

The players who chose to help the man now have some serious wheels!

You can see who chose to help in the comment section.


OPTION 3 – Try to shoot the body and check the body for valuables.

No players chose to shoot the man, so the end result of this option will remain a mystery.

DAY 8 ROUND 2 SCENARIO


The players who chose Option 1 last time also happen upon the small city. Curious, they begin to search the buildings, but come up empty.

Before too long, a gunshot rings out!

All the players have to immediately decide how to respond. At the edge of the woods, just stepping out into the open is a small group of men with rifles pointing in the direction of the teams.

OPTIONS


  • OPTION 1 – Attempt to immediately fire back and try to defend yourself with your firepower (for players/teams with guns).


  • OPTION 2 – Attempt to run away on foot as fast as you can. (Teams/Players with a vehicle can choose to abandon it if they desire.)


  • OPTION 3 – Attempt to flee in the vehicle (for teams/players with a vehicle).


NOTE: One of these options does lead to food for teams who need to eat to avoid starvation.


By way of reminder, I have predetermined all the outcomes ahead of time. The end result of each option has already been decided. Also, please only reply to this post if you are an active player who is participating. Once this season is over all others will be able to join in when I do my Season 5 signup post. Thank you.

PLAYER RESPONSIBILITY


Each Player must reply with their decision within 24 hours of this post. Players that do not reply in time will be considered lost and dead, and will have to wait until Season 5 to join back in.

Also, please be sure that you make sure your reply is registered on the blockchain. Some players did not have their replies register in previous rounds, and were eliminated because of it.

PRIZE POOL


The current Prize Pool is 950 SBD. Yeah, that's a lot!



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I should've helped the man.

I wanted to be on that Vehicle.
I think I'll run away, as I cant stop the with shotguns. I'll use them later, maybe for one on one If I am alive, ofcourse.

Option 2.

And you know what @papa-pepper, the 950 SBD prize is more than what I'll earn from my current job, working 6 days a week from 9am to 6pm.
So, that is important for me.
Thank you for this, I hope I can help myself.
I have always said this, You are amazing.

Upvoted as always :)
I just posted pictures of my holiday in Greece and i think its my best post if any 1 could Resteem and Upvote and that would mean the world :)

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

option 1 for me,

I have a shotgun :)

Wow, this is epic! I love zombies and great of you to introduce a freakin awesome zombie steem-pocalypse vehicle!
One question though, we have the keys to use it and since it is said the vehicle is functional, it is expected the interiors have been inspected. So the question of interiors being safe doesn't concern us right? I mean I don't want any zombie bites :D

No zombies will be able to bite you if you are inside the tge vehicle.

Should have been clearer. I meant I hope there are no zombies inside the vehicle :)

Correct. It may have the word "zombie" on the outside but that is not because they keep zombies on the inside.

lol :D option 3 please.

I mean, you always want to keep a spare zombie inside so you can use the carpool lanes.

dukes

We could really use your bow and dynamite arrows now Bo. Should we give 'em a Rebel Yell and lay into 'em or try and outrun them?

Well Luke, I say just like taking a leap of faith with the old General Lee , lets go down guns blazing! Option 1 .

YEEHAW! Now your talking Bo! Let's lite 'em up.

FIRE

Option 1

OPTION 2 – These players and teams now have a ZOMIE APOCALYPSE RESPONSE VEHICLE!


@keepdoodling - rifle (3 shots left) - water purification tablets - 1 Ration Backup Food Supply - Must eat by the end of Day 8 to avoid starvation

@bycz – pistol (3 shots left) - 2 Ration Backup Food Supply- Must eat by the end of Day 8 to avoid starvation



@melaimomagwork – pistol (4 shots left) – 3 OZ Silver - 1 Ration Backup Food Supply - Must eat by the end of Day 8 to avoid starvation

@nixlco – rifle (4 shots left) - Magnesium Firestarter -1 Ration Backup Food Supply - Must eat by the end of Day 8 to avoid starvation


@jznsamuel – pistol (4 shots left) - 1 Ration Backup Food Supply - Must eat by the end of Day 8 to avoid starvation
@jeanelleybee - shotgun (2 shots left)– Must eat by the end of Day 8 to avoid starvation
@cerebralace – pistol (4 shots left) - Must eat by the end of Day 8 to avoid starvation
@happy-doge – pistol (4 shots left) - Must eat by the end of Day 8 to avoid starvation

Been thinking about it all day.. I go for OPTION 2. Going on foot might give me an advantage in finding some food in the wild. Please give me some food 😭 I really need this.

Wow! @bycz we've got an awesome car! Amazing turn of events, @papa-pepper doing such a great job here :)

And I can't wait to use our new vehicle :) Going with OPTION 3?

For sure!! option 3 - the truck is amazing wowoww

Team TEAM

@keepdoodling - rifle (3 shots left) - water purification tablets - 1 Ration Backup Food Supply - Must eat by the end of Day 8 to avoid starvation
@bycz – pistol (3 shots left) - 2 Ration Backup Food Supply- Must eat by the end of Day 8 to avoid starvation

OPTION 3

Pistol & Must eat... starvation | Option 3 – Attempt to flee in the vehicle (for teams/players with a vehicle).

I'll most probably die if I face that group of men. I do hope that this option leads to some food supplies along the way or perhaps there are a few food supplies inside this really cool vehicle that I'm in.

Oh yea I'm so gonna jump into this Zombie Apocalypse Response Team Vehicle! WOOOOOO!
OPTION 3 – Attempt to flee in the vehicle

Nice post . Thank you for shearing. Have a great day

It took me little time to get to understand what was going on in this article. Now that I have, I can't help myself but to upvote it...!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78