'Pocalypse Poetry Challenge Day 6 Round 2 'Room For Shrooms'

Room For Shrooms

fly-agaric-mushroom-nature-red-40566.jpeg

I continue on not risking gunshots
I avoid the cow
You can read in "How Now"
Rather not get gutshot

Hunger settles in hard again
Got backup food
Just not in the mood
But my stomach is in pain

Turn a corner on a path
See mushrooms there
But better beware
Don't want to face natures wrath
I pull out my trusty field guide
I'm sure of my choice
But want another voice
Knowing He will provide

Just one hitch in my mind
What if the book is wrong
I will sing deaths song
All dreams will unwind
Steem-pocalypse is getting thinner
Can almost smell the end
But what will papa send
Before we see a winner


Thanks everyone for your support! I love you all!

Thanks to @papa-pepper for #Steem-pocalypse and thank you @hopehuggs, @superbuckles, and @novaatebatman for this contest.

IMAGE SOURCE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71