'Pocalypse Poetry Challenge Day 6 Round 1 'How Now'

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

How Now

brown-cow-mammal-animal-63246.jpegIMAGE SOURCE

Lowering my elevation
Try to keep from dehydration
Set aside all reservation
Walk on through this fallen nation

Searching for liquid satiation
Ignoring growing frustration
Getting drunk with no libation
Knowing not my place or station

Then another clearing nearing
Sets my heart to beating fearing
Another test I see appearing
It's bovine food that I see leering

Cannot shoot for fear of hearing
Can almost smell the sweet meat searing
Thoughts I'm having slowly queering
Made my choice I'm disappearing

Thanks for all your love and support! I love you back!

Thanks to @novaatebatman, @hopehuggs, and @superbuckles for this wonderful competition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71