Episode 11 Steem-pocalypse round table strategy discussion

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170726_205953436.jpg

Below is our video of steem-pocalypse season 5 day 6 round two strategy discussion.

Nobody died the previous round so there's no tributes to be paid.

IMG_20170726_210005845.jpg

There were six options this round and two of them we're just completely laughable. @essentialoilmom, @jwalker and myself discussed our options

@essentialoilmom and I are still undecided on what options we are going to choose. We are waiting for you our audience to help us make up our minds. Please watch the video and comment below and let us know what you think we should do.

And as always to those who are still in the game May the options be ever in your favor.

Sort:  

I think the salt water would cause more bacteria to get in your wound and make your wounds worse. I think putting sand in your wounds would cause them to be more infected. @essentialoilsmom

That's what I'm thinking to. I think I'm going with the water purification tablet.

So frustrating, I can't hear you guys. Something wrong with the sound drivers. Anyway, for the first time, I already submitted my choice for Option 1 - water purification tablets. As @coffeetime said, sea water can sometimes contain harmful bacteria that enter through the open wounds. It can prove to be fatal, whereas the iodine and chlorine in water purification tablets can do the job of an antibiotic. Love those pictures. You are an awesome couple. :)

I pretty much agree with you. My only question is, will 1 tablet be enough? @dwells read that there's not enough to do any good. But I tend to lead to your way of thinking.

I don't think the number matters here. And we have more than one water purification tablets with us, according to papa-pepper.

Even if we take into consideration what papa-pepper said in his recent video.. where he got hurt. He used salt water to clean his head wound. But we must remember, that head wound was fresh and not infected.

I totally agree. I think the salt water would be awesome for a fresh wound. But this is already infected. You would have to soak in it. And if im correct, someone correct me if I'm wrong, can't salt water dehydrate you? If you soak in it, it might cause more damage.

Yes, salt water is dehydrating. But this dehydration does not cause more damage to wounds. It is good for the wounds, as it helps dry them up and heal. But only when the water is not contaminated.

Read this: http://www.stuff.co.nz/life-style/79116292/does-salt-water-really-heal-open-wounds

Contaminated/polluted saltwater from the ocean can be lethal, when it enters through the wounds.

But then who knows.. papa-pepper may be looking at pure fresh unpolluted sea water and there may not be enough medicine in those water purification tablets (as you said) to offer antibiotic properties.

Lol....so what ifs!!

haha.. go through that link I added to my msg.

I did. I actually read some earlier tonight. I'm thinking that the tablets are a better option. Im gonna go that route. I knew that the ocean water could be more damaging because of bacteria. My only thought was if were using 1 tablet, will that have enough to kill an infection. I really think it's probably the safest route.

I laughed my butt off at the cry to your mommy option. Hilarious!!!

Okay, I've been reading and reading some more.

Here's what I found:

This could mean:

Option 1: water purification tablets contain iodine - may be safe
Option 2: swim in the ocean - may not be safe
Option 4: washing with salt water at the shore - may be safe. I don't know if boiling it using firestarters makes it completely safe.

With this I end my research. I've been at it for hours. Time to get back to work. :)

Hi @dwells. Glad you guys still alive.

I also have a feeling the clover might still be in play as well.

According to this clover does have some Health Benefits:
http://www.home-remedies-for-you.com/herbs/clover.html

Some of the common uses and health benefits of clover are listed below:

White and red clovers are considered to be blood purifiers. Thus, they can be used to promote the health of the liver and the digestive system.

Clover is also believed to promote flow of lymph and improve the immunity of the body.

Clover is said to be beneficial in treating skin disorders like psoriasis and eczema. In fact, red clover plant is often used for the treatment of various skin ailments.

Hope this help.

Thank you @diebaasman! That does help.

Congratulations @dwells! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50