Steem - Pocalypse Poetry Challenge Contest Entry by Chris Love- Season 6, Day 1

in #steem-pocalypse7 years ago

No lights.
No Life.
Darkness surrounds within.
No food.
No sleep.
The town that once was is now gone.
The life I once had is a mere memory now.

How I long for it all again.

I would never complain.
How much happiness I would get from a simple shower.
To feel running water again....oh how I dream.
Yet, some dreams turn into nightmares.

No water.
No smile.
No joy.
No love.
Just silence now. Loud blasts and fire I hear from a short distance.

Loud bashes upon the apartment door I'm in.
I have to leave it now. Escape.

I climb down, I see a tree ....a van...no way....a burned down store...not today.

I love nature although it has been mostly burned up within the past months.
A tree will be my savior.
Nature is Life.
Nature is Love.
My existence is here.

Peace.
Love.
Harmony.
C.Love

Sort:  

you have such a wonderful way with words

tip!

Thanks so much...you are too kind! I hope your Sunday evening is an amazing one my Steemit friend!

That was great!!@

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39