Sort:  

Anytime! I learned the hard way so you don't have to. ;-)

That's pretty weird, when you think about it. Editing is a basically self-curation. We should be encouraged to clean up our posts, not penalized for it.

I agree, actually. However, the comparison I made with another user here was when writing a book. That book is polished as finely as the author and his editors+proofreaders can get it before it's published. I think that's the route I'd rather take anyway just as a matter of principal, honestly.

In fact, I believe the reason for it might involve the fact that an edited post is bumped to the top of the Active page, making it more visible, and therefore potentially advantageous to spammers.

@winstonwolfe That's good to know. Thanks a million. I see I edited today's post 9 times after posting. gulp I guess I'll take a bit of a hit for the last three... oh well. You probably saved me from some future losses with the tip so I'll be sure to thank you in tomorrow's video! :)

@piedpiper
Please let us know what the expected vs. actual payout on this post ends up being.

Muchos Gracias.

@winstonwolf @faddat I was asleep for the last couple hours before payout so I'm not sure what I should've been expecting... if it dropped, it wasn't enough for me get freaked-out by.

Very sorry about this. Turns out I was dead wrong about all of this. You'll not see me make assumptions like this again.

You are right, @winstonwolfe. I recently had some inexplicably low payouts, oo. I edit the everlovin hell out of every post after posting including to reflect what commenters advise. I guess gotta record edits as edits after the next hard fork .

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71