Signing Up on Steemit : There are other ways as well!

in #steem-help7 years ago

Few days back I wrote about people having difficulties on joining steemit significantly. I didn't know the reason behind why it is becoming difficult for them while it took me less than an hour to join here!

tobey-maguire-crying.png

Here is the post link:

https://steemit.com/steem-help/@ishratamin/some-people-are-not-being-able-to-join-on-steemit-isn-t-steemit-missing-out-a-great-oppertunity


So after reading some articles I came to know there are two other ways of joining in steemit. Though I think both of them is a bit restricted to the people who are not into cryptos and already not a steemian.

1st Way:

You can open an account by https://anon.steem.network/ here you can open an account by spending .007 BTC, .4 LTC or 10 STEEM. You have to transfer the steem to @anonsteem.

2nd Way:

By using Busy.org you can own another account. For knowing about the procedure in details I highly recommend this post by @timcliff

But I still these both ways can't be the way out for joining general masses in the steem stream. Sighing up in here in the easier way is always appreciated.

Love & Peace from @ishratamin

Sort:  

It took about a week for my application to join to get approved. Meanwhile, my son signed up after I did and got approved in an hour. My wife signed up about three days ago, and she's still waiting on her email. I was wondering if this was normal.

I have seen people mentioning about this problem few months earlier. Maybe I got lucky in getting my final confirmation mail within an hour! Not sure why people are not getting their final confirmation mail with normal procedure!

Whatever is causing it, I really wish they'd get it sorted out. I want to get more of my friends to try Steemit out, but I can foresee this being an issue. If you're trying to talk someone into stepping away from their beloved Facebook and trying something new, then telling them they have an indefinite wait to be able to access the site doesn't usually work out real well. :(

I can totally understand! I also had to face same thing! :(

For me it took approx 5 days.

The only issue with using anon... Is they hold the recovery email. If steem ever decides to crackdown on illegally obtained accounts, maybe you would lose all steempower.

Be safe!

_Rob

that could be true! Thanks @rcarter for pointing it out!

My account is not anon, but what do you mean about holding the recovery email? Is that the first one I was sent? So new and lost here :)

Welcome Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @semulsan

I actually didn't have a problem joining...I just procrastinated...but it's great to make people aware that there are other ways to join if they have friends or family that are having a difficult time doing so ...I am a steemit addict just waiting three more till this move is over to have more time to find my niche and start blogging ....great post :) :) Kayleigh

PS. I wrote a quick and easy guide to selling your Bitcoin Cash and claiming free Bitcoin, check it out if you wanna sell your Bitcoin Cash :)

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@callumcampbell/the-fastest-and-easiest-way-to-sell-your-bitcoin-cash-free-bitcoin-fast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54