Some people are not being able to join on steemit; isn't Steemit missing out a great oppertunity!?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem-help7 years ago

tobey-maguire-crying.png

As many of us are joining in steemit and after having incredible experience in the community we tend to share about it to the people who haven't joined already.

So I have learnt from many people even after showing the proper way; after verification of mobile number and email id they there are not getting the final 2nd message to log in the account.

Whenever I say I got it in few hours they become really disappointed! They wait for some days then after finally being discouraged they eventually forget about it.

So I don't know where the problem lies but isn't it making it more difficult for steemit to get more popularity to the people?

People can truly learn from here that their voice is worth something.

I hope these issues get solved and people joins more and more here and decide to stay and ultimately provide value for the growing community.

Love & Peace from @ishratamin

Sort:  

I like toast 🍞

Hi,I'm @easin
আমি একজন steemit নতুন ইউজার
এই সাইট সম্পর্কে কিছু জানার ছিল

আপনার ফেসবুক আইডি আছে?

Hi i'm @nazmul i just upvoted, you @easin hope you will step by step instruction on my profile, there have some video about steemit. you can subscribe the youtube channel & get step by step instruction. You can get help directly via phone.

This somewhat long procedure for account creation is to keep spam in control.

I agree with you but there should be some other way to do so, in this way many potential good steemians are getting discouraged!

Yes, you are right. I think all the steemit witnesses are already working on this issue.

Good to know! :) the sooner these issues get solved the better!

The problem could be several things... such as their email filter is blocking it. They may be experiencing mail server issues, or their email account may be hosted in shed in Africa and there could be email routing issues. But true it does suck that some people who want to use Steemit can't. My advise would be to create a new email account elsewhere :D

Some of them tried several times using different email id but failed anyway!

I had to wait several days to get my approved, so I always give my friend's the worst case scenario. The problem is a result of Steem's popularity though so it's a good thing in a way.

yeah, I think I should start following your way from now on. Steemit joining should be restricted but I hope they find some other way out for doing so.

I had no problems at all? And i think i came in at the boom

The streets will flow with the blood of the non-believers...

I didn't have any problem either!

I am Cornholio! You will name your baby Bungholio! Is he an albino? Holio Bungholio... will be albino... and a gringo....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68