Can Anyone tell me the steps to convert steem from bittrex DIRECTLY into Steem Dollars in my steemit wallet?

in #steem-dollars8 years ago

Thanks in Advance to whomever gives me some info here.

I have moved SD to Steem, I have powered up, I've moved steem out of steemit wallet to bittrex. but I have never converted Steem to Steem Dollars. I want the Interest from SD. and I dont trust keeping my steem on the exchange where it currently sits.
can this be done? if so can you explain it in detail? This will hopefully help other new users too! :)

I thought I had it all figured out reading guides, but I'm having a hard time with this step.

love y'all!

All the Best,
mguy808

Sort:  

If you've moved SD to steem then exchanging it back is the same but opposite. If its on bittrex just transfer it to your wallet here and then use the internal exchange, use your... fuck it here watch these i made lol.

https://steemit.com/steem/@will-zewe/if-you-re-new-to-the-crypto-world-and-now-find-yourself-in-possession-of-a-few-steem-steem-dollars-take-a-watch-on-what-you-can

If you have your STEEM on an exchange transfer it to your account here on Steemit. Then in the top right click on the 3 horizontal lines and go to market. From here you can see a live feed of what you will be getting for your STEEM/SD. Under sell STEEM you can see what the current highest bid is. Currently it is 2.249948 so for every 1 STEEM you sell you'd get just shy of $2.25. Once you have SD in your account you don't have to do anything to gain interest on it. Hope this helps you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49