Steem Cartoon : Kubby Elizabeth

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

00Kubby.jpg

An Old Friend


Dear Kubby @kubbyelizabeth, you had been my friend on Steemit and although I do not know you much you had shown tremendous support to my work since I started my journey in Steemit and I am grateful. I still remember the day when you asked me permission to use my artwork in your posting and I readily agreed because, it is nice to be appreciated.

Your Request


When you requested for your caricature to be drawn, I know it is something that I cannot refuse and I want to draw you a good one. I had been busy lately with #steem-cartoon and lately with some good friends taking some weight off my shoulders, I have a bit more flexibility with my time.

01Kubby.jpg

How I See You


As one of my earliest friends on Steemit, you had given me undivided support and the donation that you gave me from your posting was a very generous act. I see you as someone who is nice to friends and a person who has a very likeable nature. I see you as a happy-go-lucky gal and perhaps quite loyal to your friends.

02Kubby.jpg

Pink Whale


I like the fact that you have a pink whale on your T-shirt. Woman empowerment, I think you embody that spirit and there is no better way to personify you than to stamp the same whale mark on your caricature. I also feel a need to capture that essence and spirit in your eyes, that hazel brown eyes. Of course there must be something special in you and you must hold some superpower like a crystal ball of upvotes. So, I grant your wish to have a ball of upvotes where your voting power shall never diminish. I am sure you will use it for greater good.

03Kubby.jpg

I hope for a lasting friendship and although we are far apart, but your support is unwavering. I don't know if this still rings a bell, but it seems like it was only yesterday when you came a knocking with your friendship...

KubbyGIF.gif

I do have to admit, I miss @bellyrub




credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

I am beyond honored! They say don't judge a book by its cover, but you did very well. I love your drawings and this one is hands down one of my favorites. You nailed the smile and that is really important to me, THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Hyeee... Kubby...
Thank you for liking it... pheww!

Last 3 months when im still new in steemit... what you did to my illustration, share it in your post and spread it to a bigger audience was really an eye opener ... plus u donated all the sbd from that post to me... made me realized... i could do that to my friend in need too... and i did... and felt really good about it.

Thanks for your act of kindness... wish you the very best and happiness in your life... cheers!

:-) wow, that is amazing. Continue to pay it forward. The more we give to others the more we receive in return.

yayyyy , thats great :)) ,
i like your new profile picture and that famous sign at the end of your post , i found you with that painting, <3 now i know who is that octopus look alike , ahhahah

Hahaha... thank you...
I had no idea why i drew octopus at that time... maybe bcos its the only sea creature that has hand (tentacles) to hold the banner... to get the whale's attention... however it became so fun and i drew few more... that how my works get noticed...

Now... get soo many project to handle... hopefully will find some time to draw you... hahaa...

yes , and good you didnt forget your hat ,,hahah

busy Master Sireh .. :D :)

Your drawings always giler power. So proud that a fellow Malaysian is leading steem-cartoon. Kipidap brother! More good things to come this year. Bless you.

Thanks bro... looking forward to many wonderful years to come and looking forward to taste your awesome bighug burger again...

Aisehh... teringat your burger now im hungry... haha...

Wow! Power caricature. Kubbyelizabeth hope you like it.

Hahaha... thanks wak @manaisarawak ...

Haha, very funny , very interesting for you post, I maybe can do that according your tutorial, it's really nice artwork.

Yup... we can try anything in steemit... good luck!

Awesome caricature and a warmly written gratitude to a friend. :)

Thank you bro...

Wow, that is awesome.
You captured her dead on!

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada.
Check out my Latest Beer Blog!

Hahaha... thank you...sure will visit your blog...

I dont think I have seen a pic of her with out that huge smile. ha ha

@ sireh...Waow, you just made me wanna find a bestie on steemit, i truly love the way cherish a friendship bond, it virtue....keep it up i love the spirit

There are so many great people in steemit... sure youll find one... 😊

This is what Steemit is all about everybody. What a great post.

Yup @thunderbirdcomic ... yes indeed.
Thank You for always drop by... we are glad to have you around...

😂another one that looks exactly like you @kubbyelizabeth 👍

Hahaha... never met her in person but i hope it resemble her a little... 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45