My 7 Years Old Artistic Girl

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

11665489_10153353225169070_6349839013160077568_n.jpg

This post will be not about me but about the girl who inspired me to pursue my dream. She is my daughter, Shivon, and she is 7 years old. I always feel reluctant to post about my family, especially my children for the obvious reason which is to protect their privacy. And I don't want them to harbor resentment towards me when they grow up because I posted stuff about them online which could embarrass them in the future. But don't worry, I have obtained her permission to post this. In fact, she has been urging me to share her drawings on Steemit but I have been procrastinating because I am still not sure whether it is a good idea to do so. However, after discussing with my husband we decided to give it a try but she won't have her personal account yet but I will post her artwork twice a week on weekends. And the posts rewards will go to her education fund. And of course, one of the reasons she has been wanting to show off her drawings is because she feels inspired by fellow Stemian @elizacheng 's daughters @halleyleow . I was informed by Eliza that there will be a Team Malaysia Junior Gathering in February where all the young Steemian kids could have a fun time together. I thought the idea is so cool! I told my daughter about this and even though she is not so keen (she's introvert) but she is willing to give it a try if I promise to attend the gathering with her. Well, of course I said yes!

The little budding artist

12122522_10153568979084070_824795431684025514_n-horz.jpg

Being the firstborn she is my 'first' for so many things. I talked a bit about her in this post My Daughter And I ~ A Portrait
. She was born 4 years after my husband and I got married. We had been wanting to start our family soon after our wedding but unfortunately, due to my crazy working hours and commitments, it affected my health badly and I was not able to conceive. I had to make a tough decision to quit my career as a Research Analyst at Marsh & McLennan's Mercer and become a full-time homemaker. She was born less than a year after I quit my job.

I have been a work-at-home mom for 8 years and though I can't say I really enjoy this role 100% (I missed working life), I agree wholeheartedly that this has been the most fulfilling role I have the privileged to experience. My daughter's innocent sense of wonder and discovery has inspired me to pursue my passion in the arts (I talked about it a bit here A Lesson In Letting Go. I have been drawing and painting since I was a child but I never pursued it seriously until my daughter was 3 years old. My girl loves art and to encourage her passion I often did a lot of art together with her. I bought lots of coloring books and art supplies and we spent many hours drawing and coloring together. So throughout the years, we accumulated so many artworks that I had to get rid of some of them because they were practically in every corner of the house! I still keep several of her sketchbooks and I will share them here from time to time.

Here are three of her latest sketchings. She has creative imaginations and she loves to create her own characters.

27480232_10155943090699070_1476958559_o.jpg

27484330_10155943090729070_1940471260_o.jpg

27537356_10155943090664070_1921473236_o.jpg


Thank you for visiting! What do think of this post? Please leave your comments below.

My previous posts:


A Lesson In Letting Go

When Being Strong Is The Only Option You Have

On Helping A Friend In Need and Inspiration From Jewel

My Gallstone Attack And Gallbladder Removal Surgery

My Journey as a Mother & Artist


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. Thank you!



FINALUSE.jpg

Sort:  

what a amazing art you are sharing... i impressed to see your post... i am a new follower of you.... so i waiting for your next post... carry on...

Thank you for your kind support @nodald-pump

Great post and nice drawings from your gial. My niece loves drawing too, will share out in steemit one day. :)

Thank you @ellietay ...I would love to admire your niece's drawings. I hope she can be a part of MyJuniors too :)

Another creative precious little one! Love all her drawings! Do register her to our workshop on the 10th Feb. Here's the registration link. We will be making CNY decorations with angpao.

Sorry for the delay in replying @elizacheng ...yes both of my kids have registered. See you there!

@coloringiship How are you doing now? Feeling much better I hope. See you on the 10th with your kiddos ok? Bringing my kiddos there. David registered dy.

I am so much better just minor pain in the incision wounds :(. I missed out all comments on this post hence only replying now...ya see you there too @francesaw ...this gonna be fun.

Beautifull kid,great post,

Great art kiddo!! Keep it up and soon you’ll be a great artist!

What a sweet and talented girl!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46