Sort:  

The log appears the best and fastest option. If there are no gators or water moccasin in there. Might take on a few leeches, but they're edible. I'm a good swimmer . What does The Force reveal in your wizards' minds eye.

The Force tells me to follow the wise old wizard of the woods on this one. Lead the way and I shall follow with due haste.

Are you a swimmer?, we both must cross. The log is useable as a flotation device, just hang on, I'll swim with it. Unknown distance across pond or depth. If shallow walk it and drag log with us in case the middle drops off rapidly. And grab some vines, tie 'em together and tether to the log as a safety or to hang on to while pulling. The Force stays strong with us together as a team. Focused intent by two; and 'in agreement with, of and for life', multiplies the energy of the intent by itself. Ergo increasing the odds of our team surviving 100 fold. Sound Good or...?

Let us hence forth in the name of glory!

We are in agreement. If we each have a longish sharply pointed stick,at the ready, may also a plus in the unkown of the dark lagoon ;) Move slowly lest we muddy the water.

I'm going wide in my responses for several reasons. I enjoy talking story, to relate some of my survival knowledge and also other philosophical and psychological angles included. And encourage expanding, alternate survival thinking processes for those interested.

I'm just here to train under a master wizard and survive the apocalypse. The Force is strong with us.

You're bold initative at the get go, reveals the wisdom of your flowing with The Force. I am here to learn from you as well. Each holds parts of the puzzle. Remain open, watch, listen and evaluate; feel, using The Force...1, 2, you know what to do ;)

Oh I'm learning to never question the force. It always reveals a greater perspective that I could have seen before.

I like the way your interaction adds to the game! Keep it up!

Thank you, glad you're liking my going wide. I really appreciate the contest and am having a blast. All the while sharing some survival skills and other bits to build an entertaining story.
Meanwhile @clayboyn did a parody of which I believe yo know and gave me a boost over at: https://steemit.com/parody/@clayboyn/community-nice-guy-report-a-wise-force-wizard-of-the-woods-has-appeared-on-steemit

Cool, I just boosted him, and he just boosted you! STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68