You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Payout Patterns

in #stats7 years ago

I'm not so sure about the last one.

Social capital is desirable, and stakeholders upvote those who have large followings on other platforms. Also it certainly helps long term for both the platform and the author. However in terms of affecting raw payouts, I've not seen any evidence that sharing on social media has a big impact.

Sort:  

I would say you are correct in a sense. The direct impacts of sharing on external sites is quite probably impossible to measure accurately. My train of thought is more the longer term effects of having a good follower base of people who are genuinely interested in your subject matters and therefore more likely to make interactions, I believe that one of the paths to finding these people is to branch out across different networks and interact on a variety of levels.

The more links you put out there, the more exposure your post has and the likelihood people will see it is greater. I am still trying to figure out which social media platform is most effective at promotion for "normal authors" Twitter seemed good for a while but less so now. Posts are back to their 2 hour window where after that pretty much no more exposure.

Do you mean posts on Twitter have a 2 hour exposure? Because I have made exactly that experience on Steemit. After two hours NOTHING happens anymore in 99% of all my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42