Saved by the ambulance for my trip to the dialysis centersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #stateofemergency11 months ago (edited)

pexels-photo-8942225.jpeg

ˢᵒᵘʳᶜᵉ

I thank God for our village ambulance and I hope that our village council could maintain it well for my future needs for it.



Rain or shine the dialysis still continues, what does not continue was about the patients compliance in going for their schedules. But dialysis patients are forced to dialyzed otherwise they will die. They may cut the sessions for just being twice a week if they have much difficulty in going to the center for their own treatment but it will make them suffer from the toxins especially the water that will accumulate and possibly add-up to their current dry weight and thus making it more difficult to remove fluids if they will continue to have backlogs of fluid removal and it is always never good as an outcome.

pexels-photo-66100 (1).jpeg

ˢᵒᵘʳᶜᵉ

Dialysis patients must find a way to go for their schedules because of the life and death situation that they are facing everyday.

Like I said in my post, I had never felt so much worry of having to not get dialyzed because it is a matter of life and death for me and because of these worsening flooding in my area, I thought that I will face that very bad scenario. My brother's old AUV is trapped in their home because the exit gate and down to the zone where there is a deep flood in their subdivision is high enough for the said car to pass though. So my father told him not to use their car or the passenger car would get problems with the transmission and clutch system. So we cannot use my brothers car which supposedly a good alternative with regards to passing through flood waters because of its height compared to Sedan.

pexels-photo-1429775.jpeg

ˢᵒᵘʳᶜᵉ

There is now a need for me to acquire an SUV or any vehicle with more ground clearance so that I can avoid problems with regards to traversing floods, but of course it is easier said than done in buying such types of cars.

My parents went to our village captain to tell him our disposition upon the matter and that we needed again the service of the village ambulance so that we can travel to and from the dialysis center. We got easily allowed to use the ambulance complete with a driver to drive it and was scheduled today. As told to me by my mother, we will be picked-up to and from there which means that the ambulance will go back to our village once that I was dropped-off to my dialysis center. We will be again picked-up at a specified time to go home.

It was a relief for me to solve my problem thanks to the current captain of our village because its service cannot be equaled for saving my life in the process from the time that I needed to go to the hospital from my surgery, follow-up doctor's visit, and to this current need for me to get dialyzed while the roads are difficult to drive into flooded road because of the flood which was caused the heavy rains from the southwest monsoon.

woman-2667455_1280 (1).jpg

ˢᵒᵘʳᶜᵉ

A big breathe a big sigh of relief because the feasibility of getting a transport vehicle to drive me to and from my dialysis center and thus saving my life in the process thanks be to God.

Now I can go easily for my crucial dialysis three times a week and I am praying that the rains would stop so that the flood would eventually go down and cease because so many people had already been affected so much that in our town the people needed to evacuate because their homes are already not livable anymore. I am still thankful that the level of flood inside our house is not that so severe compared to other people's homes but now I have a deep worry that it would rise more with its level if the heavy rains will continue to wreck havoc over our town.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44