Why I think everyone should start with a STAT (Steemit Topic Area Tree)

in #stat6 years ago (edited)

I have been getting questions why I made a STAT. 

I made it because it helps me structure my thinking and what I would like to write about on Steemit. It also helps other Steemers see what motivates and inspires me and what they can expect from me. I just started using Steemit and my first post here contains my first STAT (here it is below as well). I recommend each new Steemer to create their own STAT as part of their introduceyourself post to make a commitment to Steemit and the community stronger.

I would be happy to help you with your first STAT. It does not have to be large. It does not have to be super comprehensive. It just has to reflect who you are. And you can adjust it from time to time. 

Please comment below to let me know if you need more info. 

You can also find me on chat (@cocktailguy) and Discord.

Get More & Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to steem

it's a good idea, the thing is not all introductions are the same and maybe others express themselves in other manners. hope you like the feedback.

Hi, @ymfiu, and thanks for the feedback. I might have gone a bit too far by saying 'everyone'. Of course, I agree with you, there are other (better or worse) ways to express yourself. Mine is just one of them. I do, however, look forward to seeing other intro posts using different ways of making their posts unique and interesting and making sure they are true to themselves in posting.

Congratulations @cocktailguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello, please follow the rules of the group Steemit for Resteem ↕ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem a post from the group before you post yours there.

Here is : HOW TO RESTEEM ON STEEMIT ?

Hmmm... so maybe I should make my STAT too. But nah... I'll just post away when I feel like it for the meantime. Thanks for the idea!

Sure :) I'm glad at least that my idea is out there even after 6 days after posting. Thanks for commenting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65844.70
ETH 3445.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68