Darth Vader | Colored pencils

in #star-wars6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the dark side of the drawing dear friends.

IMG_20170325_141001_157.jpg

For starters I'm a super fan of Star Wars, I've seen all the movies and almost all the series. So today I bring you one of my favorite works with colored pencils, this is the third work I do with this technique, what makes this drawing special is that the two previous works were drawings that I had made in my course ( do not worry that later I will share with you) where I had advice, support and instruction on how to work with this technique.
28056045_2089826871274772_8334136707813888594_n.jpg

This is special because it was a job where I had to take all my previous knowledge and use them, defend myself on my own, dedicate time apart from the course and the university, which I feel proud of myself because although they do not believe it I am a person very nervous when it comes to drawing, the results of my work are super cool but before I got to that result I had to get frustrated, afraid of making mistakes and not getting the result I wanted, they are fears that I have to work for this Same reason I try as much as I can to work on my own and challenge myself to overcome these fears.

The materials I used for this drawing were the following:
DSC_0987.jpg

  1. Black illustration cardboard
  2. Colored pencils, Prismacolor
  3. Toothbrush
  4. Cotton
  5. Diffuser # 2 and # 4, and cleanser
  6. Pencil sharpener, boom paper sheet, eraser and pencil 2H
  7. White cold paint

As I said because it was the third job I had done with this technique it was very easy, and it was not as hard or complicated as the other two, this was very simple and simple to do. I leave several photos where you can see how little by little the drawing was taking shape. I started with a white layer so that the colors could be fixed on the cardboard, then what I did was to blur the colors with the cotton and sometimes with the smudge, and finally I took the white paint, I mixed it with a little of water and together with the toothbrush I made several sprinkles to the drawing (covering certain parts of the drawing) in order to achieve the stars.
PicsArt_02-21-06.06.29.jpg

Final work

AlessandraTorres Dibujo #1.png
Darth Vader // 41x51 cm // 2017

Those who read me welcome my words and we can know more in the next post. Thank you so much!

Latest publications of interest

Alice is waiting for us at the door | Chinese Ink

Photos of my authorship with a Nikon D3000
Instagram: AlessT

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation 207!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!


Thank you so much! for presenting me for the daily compilation of @ocd, I feel honored and super happy. I did not know that the dark side of force could bring these benefits hahaha: D. Thank you again, happy day.

Eeeeso Alessandriña! El detrás de cámara de la hacedora de Dark Vaders jejeje... se t extraña en el curso!

Graciaas Graciaaas jejej oye justamente fui hoy en la tarde. Deberías escribirme un día por ws o instagram para hablar se te extraña también.

BRILLANTEEEEEEE. Definitivamente me uno al lado oscuro de la fuerza.

Muchas Gracias <3 el lado oscuro tiene sus lado positivo se puede decir jajaja. Saludos <3

You have a very nice masterpiece sir @alesstorb! Keep steeming!

Thank you very much! Here I will continue working and sharing my works with you. Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34