Alice is waiting for us at the door | Chinese Ink

in #ink6 years ago

Welcome Steemians! Today I come to bring you the creative process of my first work with the Chinese ink technique, as it was one of the required techniques of the drawing course where I am currently already it was time to learn the use of this technique. I will tell you a little of my experience when starting with this technique, first was to find materials of a good brand or of good quality, you really do not need to spend millions for a prestigious brand, any brand can serve depending on your expectations, the work that go and do the creativity that you have at hand. I was lucky to get all the materials for the downtown of Caracas, of good quality and at a good price. It was a bit difficult to adapt with the pen, so I started doing some basic lines exercises to speed up the hand, then I started working with ink in a watery way (ink mixed with water and worked with a brush) and after these practices I started to work for this drawing.
PicsArt_08-30-01.15.02.jpg

The materials I used were the following:
DSC_1197.jpg

  1. Chinese Ink (Rubinstein brand, 100ml, black)
  2. Nib (small, medium and large)
  3. Stick or body for the nib
  4. Adhesive Tape
  5. Opaline Cardboard
  6. Rapidograph 0.2, 0.4 and 0.5
  7. Brush
  8. Egg cup or soda caps
  9. Water
  10. 2H pencil and boom paper sheet

Below in this video you can see part of the process of this drawing.


Video edited by NGL Photos

In this image you can look more closely at the details of this drawing. The ink he used was perfect for this job because each stroke he made was marked with precision, when applying the ink on the girl's boots it kept its dark tonality until after drying, for the watery part under the boots and also to create shadow effects by combining the ink with water until it reaches an acceptable shade of gray and delicately applying it with the brush.

Recommendation

  1. Investigate about Chinese ink technique.
  2. Practice basic exercises of lines and the effect of waterings before doing a complete job, the hand must exercise first.
  3. Know your materials, their uses, how to use them and applications.
  4. Have precise ideas, because with the ink you can not erase unless you have a team just for that.
  5. Be patient, ink is not easy because there is no color, everything is strokes and lines. You can not despair because you can not finish on time, take time.

Final work

PicsArt_08-30-06.45.59.jpg

Those who read me welcome my words and we can know more in the next post. Thank you so much!

Photos of my authorship with a Nikon D3000
Instagram: AlessT
Facebook: AlessT

Sort:  

Great artwork. I love the visual texture and the detail. Keep going. 😀

Thank you so much. I am very happy to share my artistic work, so it will be little by little I will continue uploading more of this same content. Regards!

This is so beautiful and the details are intricate and lovely <3 The inking is also very pretty <3

upvotes

Thank you very much! It's one of my best ink jobs, with time working in another place <3 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32