Mail Call from FinneyLand!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ssglife5 years ago

It's always great to go to the mailbox and find something other than junk mail and bills. When I saw the manila envelope I knew it was good news.

@dfinney had expressed interest in a bar I posted a few weeks back. It was the State Fair Bar I got on one of my LCS runs.

I got it for the melting pot but noticed it was better than a melter. We setup a trade and her stuff showed up first. Being the awesome person she is, more was included than was asked for. After ripping open the package, the first thing I saw was this Squatch sticker and an Alien Head.

IMG_20191004_193339458_BURST000_COVER.jpg

CHA-CHING!!!

2 of my very favorite things. @summertooth sent me one of these stickers a long while back (Great minds think alike). Now I can put one on each side of the Squatch buggy!!!

Now onto the goods. At the bottom of the envelope was a couple rounds. I actually really like these rounds! The one has a nice toning starting and the message "Honest Value Never Fails" is a great one. Check out these bad boys!

IMG_20191004_193430450.jpg

Needless to say I'm pumped. Now I have to get her end of the trade in the mail. It's taking me forever since I was trying to send her a personalized Dfinney bar. The ones I've poured weren't satisfactory and got re-melted.

An extra bonus for her is my new stamp will be here soon. A fellow Ass-Kicker (@dwingsworld) designed and ordered a stamp for me! Soon you will see some poured silver with the Smiley Beard, and @dfinney will be the first to own one.

Thanks for the awesome trade @dfinney, your stuff will be going out as soon as it gets stamped.


Proud member of Steemsilvergold!

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Awesome brother what an amazing mail call!! Love the rounds and the Squach!!!! Plus thanks for the awesome name drop!! Need to get back in the game and do more creative items for folks!! Can't wait to see the @vgholdingsllc stamp cranking out on all ypur beautiful pours!!!!Thanks for sharing!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for all your help with the stamp! You should make a holder for the Route 66 sets. !tip

🎁 Hi @dwingsworld! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @vgholdingsllc!

@vgholdingsllc wrote lately about: Mail Call From Finneyland! Feel free to follow @vgholdingsllc if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

The Honest Value vessel round is really cool to have and comes with a great message to. I do like it very much!!! Stickers!!! And wow, I can’t wait to see a hand poured silver that has your stamp! Looking forward to the reveal of the design, @vgholdingsllc! 🥰👍
!tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

It really is a great round. Hoping to get that stamp out on all sorts of pieces. I need to buy a better torch set or a furnace. Thanks for stopping by @silversaver888 and have an awesome weekend! !tip

Thanks for the tip , my friend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎁 Hi @silversaver888! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @vgholdingsllc!

@vgholdingsllc wrote lately about: Never Ending Rain And My New Mixed Drink! Feel free to follow @vgholdingsllc if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Oh man! I totally missed this post. But here I am now. Hi! I am glad you like the rounds. They probably aren’t melters either. I like that while both are the same on one side they are different on the other. Luckily I have one of these already so these two were bought for trade time.

Of course @summertooth got you a squatch too! PNWesties think alike.

I am super excited for the state fair bar and dfinney bar!!! 😍

Just you wait. I found a couple other things that will be headed your way too! And I don't think I'll be melting these rounds. !tip

🎁 Hi @dfinney! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @vgholdingsllc!

@vgholdingsllc wrote lately about: Mail Call From Finneyland! Feel free to follow @vgholdingsllc if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @vgholdingsllc! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Tasty Thursday: Las Vegas Part 3 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you vgholdingsllc! You've just received an upvote of 57% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hi, @vgholdingsllc!

You just got a 0.58% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83