LCS Jackpot Bar #10- America the Beautiful State Fair BarsteemCreated with Sketch.

This last run to the LCS has me looking up all kinds of new bars. Today's bar is from the Hamilton Mint. It's part of the America the Beautiful series and is dedicated to the State Fair. I was actually able to find some info on this bar without having to ask @stokjockey. LOL Here is what I found:

  • Year- 1975
  • Mint- Hamilton Mint
  • Name- State Fair
  • Series- America the Beautiful
  • Number- HAM-524

On the Obverse of the bar you see the Grandstands filled with people watching the Chariot Races. Ok so maybe they aren't exactly Chariots, but we can imagine. Above the Grandstands you see the sign State Fair.

IMG_20190829_173007461.jpg

The Reverse of the bar has a quote from the State Fair.

"To Americans, young and old, the rural, homespun flavor of the State Fair revives a torrent of pleasant memories."

Also on the Reverse of the bar is some amazing rainbow toning. It's hard to pick up on the camera, but it looks great.

IMG_20190829_173023368.jpg

I hope you enjoyed Bar #10 from my latest LCS run. While I was searching for info on this bar, I found one that recently sold on eBay. HOLY CRAP!!! I need an eBay store.

I'm not sure how much I'll be posting or commenting the next few days. We'll be on a Moonshine filled river trip weekend. Also the end of the season Flea Market and Garage Sale heaven. More on that to come!


Proud member of #Steemsilvergold.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

It looks like it’s got some nice frosty detail. Nice score

It does have nice frosty details on the front. Thanks @silverd510!

Wanna trade? 😃

Sure. Watcha got in mind @dfinney?

I am not home, but will DM you some options tonight. Off the top of mind I could offer 2 generics, so 2oz of silver for one. Or i have a different America the beautiful bar (that I have twice) that i could trade. Primo bar for primo bar. It is called “Seaport”. Mine is .999 silver but then gold plated.

There are photos on the google.

2 melters would work perfect. I'm not sure how much I'll be on tonight. We might head up early and I won't have good coverage until we get back on Monday. Either way it's not going anywhere.

Woooo hoo!😍

State Fairs... so American!! We went to two the past two weeks!
WOW, great vintage bar there, @vgholdingsllc!

The REALLY American stuff is still to come @silversaver888. I think you will like them a bunch. That HM set he has is awesome. And they are all still in the original cards. Super sweet!!!

I know, right!
I am looking forward to seeing them, @vgholdingsllc! I get my daily fix from seeing everyone's pick-ups and additions! I love your picks!

Thank you vgholdingsllc! You've just received an upvote of 57% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Great Silver Bar. I have not Owned This One Before @vgholdingsllc

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @vgholdingsllc!

You just got a 0.52% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43