Weird Shocking Things You (Maybe) Didn't Know About Gold

in #ssg6 years ago (edited)

I had to throw the word "maybe" into the title, because I don't want to be the presumptuous jerk face who just assumes you don't know anything.

Maybe you're the world's biggest expert on gold, and this is like, 100 years old news to you.

If that's the case...

...just pretend that this info is awesome, new and exciting.

Or, just move along and pretend you didn't read this.

Ok, so here it goes.

I think the internet stalking me.

Somehow, these weird suggestions of things I TOTALLY CAN'T RESIST clicking keep popping up in...my newsfeed.

My email?

Google searches that I didn't search?

Anyway, it's doing a great job at getting me to go down the rabbit hole for 10 hours before I suddenly snap out of it, realize this is unhealthy behavior, and make a mental note that I should probably interact with some real humans.

But, I keep resisting that signal to not be such an isolated loser, soooo...

...down the rabbit hole, I go!

And I'm bringing you with me!!!!!

alice gif.gif

^^mood right now, you guys.

Ok. So. The internet apparently thinks I should read really weird, interesting crap about silver and gold.

Maybe the entire internet is just in the Christmas spirit, I don't know.

But random facts about silver and gold keep coming into my life...

...and I can't keep it all to myself anymore!

Doesn't the internet know that I have a day job?! And that I should be working?

Apparently not.

So, okay internet, I'll let you distract me from my day job this ONE time.

Show me all of the amazing but useless precious metals info you have to offer.

Useless but totally interesting precious metals knowledge bomb #1:

💰❄️⛄️
If your power goes out this winter...guess how you can keep your milk MILKY fresh?! If that's even a thing.

All you have to do is drop your REAL silver coins in the milk.

That's what the pioneers did before refrigeration was a thing.

So, you should do it too.

Keep your milk milky fresh.

Put silver in it.

When the power's out, that is.

And um, don't choke on the coin while drinking.

Because that would be embarrassing.

Also, I don't want to be blamed for bad things happening.

So act like an adult, okay?!

You may or may not die if you paint your entire body gold

I'm siding more with the "may not die" side, because this chick apparently didn't die, even though the rumors said otherwise.

This girl had her body painted gold for the Bond movie!!

Kinda totally wish this could be me...

^^Bond's golden girl.

Remind me to put "paint self gold" on my to-do list.

4.5 Million Found in Treasure Sunk Off The Gold Coast

Yeah, some dude's job is just to go look for treasure around Florida. WHY DID NOBODY TELL ME THAT WAS A CAREER OPTION WHEN I WAS IN HIGH SCHOOL??!?!

Just sayin', I want to join that crew.

That sound's like fun, just searchin' for gold until I find it.

According to an article that may or may not be credible, some dude named Brent Brisbom found 4.5 mill worth of gold off the coast of Florida in 2015 from shipwrecks from the 1700s.

I mean, RIGHT off the coast. Not even deep!

Why haven't I found gold while sunbathing?!?!

Maybe because I don't sunbathe.

But still.

WHY does nobody I know ever find gold while sunbathing?

I mean seriously. 11 Spanish ships apparently wrecked off the coast of Florida.

Guess the Spaniards never taught those voyagers how to land properly.

But hey, their loss is your gain.

Maybe.

Except some people have exclusive rights to go search for gold, which is kinda sad, because I was totally going to suggest a steemit "Search for gold" meetup.

I think that guy Brent and his crew have exclusive rights.

If anyone has Brent's number, hit me up.

I can totally see spending my days on a ship searching for gold then blogging about it.

If the ship has wifi, that is.

Which, it better...

...after finding 4.5 mill worth of gold, boat-wifi should be totally affordable.

If you're looking for a job, maybe go hit this guy up and see if you can join his crew.

Or if not, maybe incognito look for gold in FL on the DL.

Here's something you probably DID know about gold:

It's hella valuable.

AND....

It RETAINS it's value, even through the rollercoaster of life.

Obviously...

...considering gold from the 1700s is still being hardcore searched for even today.

If you don't know where to buy gold...try Mene.

They're a company that sells you gold jewelry basically at spot price (idk how they're profitable).

So, not only will it retain it's value, even if the economy crashes like a night after binge-drinking...

...it'll be cool to wear.

ANDDDD they're doing a Christmas bonus... $25 towards your purchase if you buy a piece of fantastical jewelry by tomorrow!

Yeah, I know.

It's kinda last minute.

But that's how I roll.

Hopefully, you're a last minute kind of person, too.

I know last minute gifts are my thing.

Gold is the best gift.

Get it here.

Or not.

I don't care.

Just know, gold is like this crazy thing that people can't calm down about for centuries!

Sort:  

Hi nomadicsoul! Here’s another tidbit for you — add “http://“ to your ref code and it will make it a link!!! Like this:

http://Mene.com/invite/BQX3yK

Now, who loves ya?

😎👍👍

haha thanks! I uhh didn't check for errors in that one until the next day lol I'm so glad that people like you are basically just my own personal spell check

Juat don’t want ya to miss out on any Menē — now there’s another addiction you will soon jave to contend with 😜👍👍

Gold is where it's at. Do they take Quint? It would be sweet to be able to pay for Gold jewelry IN Gold. I'm sure Mene would love to make 1% on referrals too

Haha that's genius. I should double check, 'cause they do take crypto. Quint is the next step lol

@nomadicsoul

One. I always love all of your posts (even though I am a total silent lurker whoo rarely comments on them!) 😬

Two - I see you tagged today and other days ssg and steemsilvergold, but I am looking at the membership list and don’t see your name.
And I know you LOVE the Mene.

Would you like to be a member? The ssg crowd is eclectic for sure and get feisty occasionally. (Oh and testosterone heavy 😉.) However, if you are interested I would love to nominate you to the group.

Nomination needs and second and then admin approval. A 10sp delegation to the community bot earns members tiny upvotes on one post every 23 hours. Larger delegations earn larger upvotes.

If you are interested or have questions let me know.

I will PM you on discord too. ☺️

Yay thanks that's awesome! I'm excited to be added as an official member!

YEAHHHH!!!!

RESTEEMED.

1.HOLIDAY18 for $25 off

2.I have Brents number. Dm for details

3.This is possibly my favorite post you have ever done

haha you WOULD have Brent's number!

I’ll sell it to you for a smiley face

Funny you mention Bond, my upvote power is .007 right now. Gold rocks

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha that's way too perfect!

lol how does this even exist

You’ve never seen Goldmember?!?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @nomadicsoul! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48