SPUD 9 - New Decade, New Heights - January 1st, 2020 - [steem] [blockchain] [community]

in #spud5 years ago

spud9skier.jpg

Heeding the Call
&
Rising to the Occasion

In my last SPUD Post, Uncle SPUD is Looking for a Few Good Steemians, I put out the call to our sponsors as well as to the Steem Community in general looking for both sponsors and participants to join in for SPUD 9 on January 1, 2020.

At this point I have heard back from most of our SPUD Prize Sponsors who will continue to support this initiative, while @davedickeyyall has actually stepped up his original prize sponsorship of 1000 Steem Power Delegation for 3 weeks to 5000 Steem Power Delegation for 3 weeks.

SPUD 9 now has 20+ prizes with about 16,500+ in Steem Power and other gifts. SPUD 8 had some serious competition, and with the grand prize now 9500 in Steem Power Delegation, it could get even more competitive, so start saving up those Steem Coins.

I have not heard back from @livinguktaiwan @reggaesteem or @beerlover (@detlev) yet, so the prizes could change. For now here are the prizes as they stand.

ps. 10 SBI for first to comment below with the name of this volcanic mountain that SPUD is skiing on.

SPUD 9 PRIZES

1st Place -

  • 5000 Steem Power Delegation for 3 Weeks - Sponsor @davedickeyyall
  • 3000 Steem Power Delegation for 3 Weeks - Sponsor = @xpilar
  • 1500 Steem Power Delegation for 3 Weeks - Sponsor @sultan-aceh
  • 5 Steem Basic Income units/levels Gift Sponsor @improv

2nd Place -

  • 2000 Steem Power Delegation for 3 Weeks - Sponsor = @reflektor
  • 1500 Steem Power Delegation for 3 Weeks - Sponsor = @hingsten
  • 500 Steem Power Delegation for 3 Weeks - Sponsor @mcoinz79
  • 5 Steem Basic Income units/levels Gift Sponsor @improv

3rd Place -

  • 1500 Steem Power Delegation for 3 Weeks - Sponsor = @bippe
  • 500 Steem Power Delegation for 3 Weeks - Sponsor @streetstyle
  • 5 Steem Basic Income units/levels Gift Sponsor @improv

4th Place

  • 750 Steem Power Delegation for 3 Weeks - Sponsor = @streetstyle
  • 5 Steem Basic Income units/levels Gift Sponsor @improv

5th Place

  • 250 Steem Power Delegation for 3 Weeks - Sponsor = @streetstyle
  • 5 Steem Basic Income units/levels Gift Sponsor @improv

6th-20th Place Each

  • 5 Steem Basic Income units/levels Gift Sponsor @improv

Plus

  • All eligible SPUD Prize participants who qualify will be entered into a giveaway of 9 STEEM (1 lucky winner) - Sponsored by @traciyork

Rules to Win Prizes for SPUD9 :

with some small changes to allow more participants

MUST have a reputation score BELOW 69.00 ( so 68.99 is good & Can participate.) AND more than 150 STEEM POWER (prior to SPUD9) BUT LESS than 8000 Steem Power.

MUST have a reputation score of 40 & ABOVE (so rank of 39.99 will Not Win)

MUST have at least 1 Steem Post in their blog about SPUD9

MUST Power Up Steem on January 1st, 2020

On January 1st, you MUST make a post about your POWER UP. It can be as simple as "I powered up X amount of Steem" to a simple picture/screenshot of your Power Up and posted to your Steem blog, or it could be a super long dissertation on Steem Power. IMPORTANT: Use the SPUD and/or SPUD9 Hash tags so that I can be sure to see them.

The winner Must meet all 5 requirements, and will be the one with the Biggest Steem Power Up PERCENTAGE, not the biggest Power Up. This means that it will be based on the ratio between your current amount of Steem Power and the amount you power up on January 1st.

For Example:

If you have 1000 Steem Power already powered up prior to January 1, and on January 1 you complete steps 1-5 with a 100 Steem Power Up,

and

another Steemian has 200 Steem Powered up prior to January 1, and on January 1st Powers Up 40 Steem, then this 2nd user would be winning with a 20% power up versus the first example with a bigger power up but smaller percentage of only 10% based on their account.
__

The winners will be announced via a Steem Post a few days later or sooner, and if no one challenges it or lets me know I missed them after 1 days from Winner Announcement, the Winners become official and the prizes will then be given out.

Thank you to All our SPUD Prize Sponsors and to all SPUD supporters and participants working to get STEEM to higher Elevations!!

FULL STEEM AHEAD!

Cheers & Good Luck!

+++ @streetstyle

Img Src:
wikimedia

Sort:  

Nice initiative. I'm not qualified to participate but sure would love help spread the word. Resteemed ! :)

Thank you @waybeyondpadthai #spud could sure use all the help it can get to make this #spud9 even greater.
As for participating, of course you can, you just don't qualify for the prizes because that is meant more for the smaller accounts. Eventually if there are enough prizes we can open it to more accounts. Thank you for supporting and the re-steem. Take care.

I will try it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Spud again? That Sounds Good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well it is still a couple of weeks away, but with the prizes going up, and maybe more to come, I thought I would put it in peoples' minds a little sooner than usual. Glad to know you are in @thales7 #spud #spud9

I am all in. That deserves a resteem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh! I have already powered up last week!
I’ll save some for next month too.

Thank @kaminchan for helping out #spud and helping make #spud9 the best yet!!

All the best and good luck too!

@streetstyle, I am so glad to be involved in SPUD. I am so sure from the beginning that SPUD will b greater and greater. I see now in SPUD9 more sponsor support it. We must shout louder and then voice of SPUD will be heard by many generous Steemian, whale, Ocra or dolphin.
Great idea of SPUD make me so happy to post about it.

Hi there! Apologies, I dont seem to be getting any notifications of mentions from Gina now 😬

Yes, I will continue my 10 steem powered up to one winner in Jan, but I'd like to award that to a random winner to spread the love around. Since @traciyork is already doing a random draw, perhaps I can piggyback in that winner.

I've been having the same problem with Gina for weeks now, @livinguktaiwan. I've started (when I remember...lol) checking Steem World for my mentions instead. Not sure what's up with that.

About SPUD - it's just as easy for me to pick two random winners for my drawing as it is one, so I could do that and give one my prize, and send you the second name to give your prize to... would that work for you? I'm thinking it would spread the love around more that way...

And now that I'm thinking about it, I don't think it's happened yet (that I've given a prize to someone who already won a prize for that month), but I may change the drawing the tiniest bit this time. So after the winner's list is final, I'll put only the names of people who didn't already win something big, meaning something like all the names from 5th prize down will be entered.. does that make sense...? LOL!

That sounds good Traci, thanks! Just let me know who the lucky draw winner is next month.

For Example:
If you have 1000 Steem Power already powered up prior to January 1...

Does this mean ALL the SP (we have) powered up before NewYear?

@trayan If it was Jan. 1 st now, your Steem Power would be 1,121.849....and u powered up 112.1 Steem, that would be a 10% power up. Hope this helps clarify the rules for #spud9 Let me know if you still have any questions or concerns.

@streetstyle that was the exact answer I needed. Thanks! ;)

The SPUD mountain just got massive with time

Congratulations @streetstyle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 44000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32