You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPUD -NIK 1, SUCCESS - MAY 1, 2019 - A WORLDWIDE EVENT [steempower] [steem]

in #spud5 years ago

Yay, @ew-and-patterns How are you? and thanks for the interest!!

Can you post some numbers for us in regards to power up vs. power down for apri 30- may 2 vs like a prior week or something to see if we even caused a blip on the radar?

And that is what other Steemians have been mentioning as well. I will leave it up to the community, but so far the positive response has been overwhelming in a good way!!

Sort:  

I'm fine and I hope you are too.
Actually, I was thinking for months about how to find a way of getting people to power up on the same day. I don't know how you did that so easily but the response was certainly huge. You should continue to propose SPUDS.

I thought about steemians promising to power up on certain dates in the future, but on a small scale so that we don't create spontaneous and unsustainable spikes in price.

If you want numbers concerning power-ups and downs in a certain time period, I am the wrong person to speak to. @penguinpablo should have those numbers as he is one of best statistics guys here regarding Steem statistics.

I am good too, thanks. Well, I had the idea for a while but was worried about people just blowing it off, so I didn't say anything. The @partiko app came along and got me posting a lot more, and interacting a lot more which made be lose that fear of rejection I guess, and the rest is history.
I didn't think it was going to be this successful with so many in the community pledging support for #sSPUD it truly is inspiring. I know this Blockchain community is the best one in the crypto world.
And yeah, I will have to parse through @penguinpablo 's post for the numbers, thanks again.

ps, any chance you'd stop your power down for SPUD DAY and then re-start it after Spud DAY? no worries if that isn't possible, just wondering.

I don't understand what the reasoning behind this is^^. Why cancel it and then start it again tomorrow?
I am powering down 95% of the time, but I always power back up again what I don't need as liquid Steem. I only sold Steem once when it was worth 4.5$.
I have incoming delegations, that need to be paid for... that's the only reason for my constant power down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57