Spotlight Entertainment Contest #2 - The Horn - Musical Interpretation of @reinhard-schmid's SteemPunk SculpturesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #spotlight7 years ago (edited)

I am entered in the Spotlight Entertainment Contest #2. If you like this post please consider going to the link below and putting "Vote" under my Comment/entry? Thanks :)
https://steemit.com/spotlight-entertainment/@spotlight/spotlight-entertainment-contest-2-prize-increased-to-20-000-sp-for-1-week

I recently found the amazing artist @reinhard-schmid. I love his works and you should definitely check out his blog.

One piece in particular stood out to me, "The Horn." Have a look at it for yourself. I know you will be impressed.

Here is my musical interpretation of his piece "The Horn." I hope you enjoy it...

I take no credit for @reinhard-schmid 's wonderful work. My music is just a reaction to seeing the work. Much like one would write a story after viewing the "David" statue or paint an watercolour after coming home from seeing Shakespear.

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM -UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @buckydurddle

Cheers,
BuckyDurddle

Sort:  

Great stuff once again, I like your work!

Hey thanks a lot @domcrypto I really appreciate that.
Cheers,
Bucky

Your soundtrack totally match the artworks. I love this artist a lot. I can hear the Rhino walking and moving with your plucking/pizzicato techniques.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @buckydurddle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91