Spotlight Entertainment Contest #2 - "Fairy Fern" - Musical Interpretation of @opheliafu 's Painting Fairy FernsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #spotlight7 years ago

The 3rd sample of my work.... I am entered in the Spotlight Entertainment Contest #2. If you like my post here please consider going to the link below and putting "Vote" under my Comment/entry? Thanks :)
https://steemit.com/spotlight-entertainment/@spotlight/spotlight-entertainment-contest-2-prize-increased-to-20-000-sp-for-1-week

I LOVE @opheliafu's paintings. They are airy and full of life. I find that I hear music whenever I visit her blog. Her painting "Fairy Fern" sang a little song to me. Here is what she sang :)

I do not take any credit for @opheliafu s' beautiful painting. My music is just a reaction to seeing the painting. Much like one would write a story after viewing the "David" or write a song after coming home from seeing Shakespeare.

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM -UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @buckydurddle

Cheers,
BuckyDurddle

Sort:  

You got it @buckydurddle great submission!

😃

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @buckydurddle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

I am voted and comment your post,so i also want from you to vote my post and click "FOLLOW" #please

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I love these! Quite a collection growing!
I think Pizzicato is perfect for this painting.
I sat for a while in the garden today, no fairies showed themselves though. Maybe next time I'll play them this piece!

Haha Yes, @opheliafu, perhaps they will hear the music and need to dance :) The pizz came to me because of the rain. My daughter sang some pieces from the Magic Flute recently, in which she was the fairy Papagena. She would "pop" in and out of scenes as she liked. That was in my mind as well :)
Thanks for watching :)

Oh the Magic Flute- that brings back memories from my childhood.

Thank you for the resteem @opheliafu, but you did not need to do that. Please don't feel obligated in any way to resteem my music. I REALLY appreciate it, but I would not want you to feel pressured in any way. Thank you. You are a kind hearted creator of beautiful things.

I'm happy to resteem it- it fits in well with my blog! I was going to suggest that maybe I could put the links for them on my website?

Thank you for thinking of me. Yes, I would be happy for you to link my music on your website if you think it is appropriate. If there is anything you need from me to help with that please let me know?
Thank you,
Bucky

I do not take any credit for @opheliafu s' beautiful painting. My music is just a reaction to seeing the painting. Much like one would write a story after viewing the "David" or write a song after coming home from seeing Shakespeare.

Thanks @buckydurddle.

My pleasure @bukharisulaiman . Thank you for listening. Be sure to go back to @opheliafu's blog to view her artwork.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79