Losing to get stronger

in #sportstalk5 years ago

5fd343409b49325487fbe5464bb4ac37.jpg


I was busy doing so many things at the same time yesterday. I was multi-tasking like a super computer, going from one tab to another, from one software to another. This should be the first time I would have this much of a daily endeavour on my desk. I lost track of time; on some fun filled event that happened. it was later on social media I got the news that the football team I support in London played a match with one of the best team in their native league competition. their rival. I knew about the match but didn't take cognizant of the date. Even if I remembered, I won't be able to watch it.

Since I didn't watch the match, I didn't go with all the speculation on the net, but most where saying almost the same thing with their remarks and match reviews; that the club I support played well, even better than their first game at Old Trafford against Manchester United that ended woefully. Fans said most of their attempt on goal were unlucky, repeatedly hitting the wood work and few goals been cancelled by the offside flag.

I may have to watch the highlights for me to draw my own conclusion about how the game went down. Albeit, I am proud of Chelsea Football Club even after losing atleast two of their key players, the like of Eden Hazard and David Luiz and having receive a harsh ban on transfer of bringing new players, they didn't let the scoreline I phantom when hit the click button of the match report. They lost the game to penalty shootout.

Better luck next time to Chelsea football club and I say to Liverpool, the lucky ones, the ones who never walk alone; a big congratulations for winning the UEFA super cup.


cover image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60901.71
ETH 3380.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55