SCOT Investments Part 1 - Why I have staked all my SPORTS rewards so far

in #sportstalk5 years ago

When it comes to deciding on which SCOT projects to invest in, the following are some factors I consider:

  • The initial distribution - was there an airdrop? What stake do founders/team hold?
  • Inflation rate and reward/token mechanics - This determines the ROI on your investment in terms of curation rewards for staked coins. The ROI in this instance of course doesn't take into consideration price movements of the coin.
  • The community - how likely the project is to have sustained growth and attract new investors to the platform
  • Personnel behind the project

Why I have decided to stake all my SPORTS rewards so far

So in using the above criteria, looking at SportsTalk.Social, we can see an interesting setup, different to most of the other SCOT projects. The initial distribution is quite small. There wasn't any airdrops, but grants were subjectively given to users who were active in the community. Reward payouts on the other hand is very large compared to other SCOT projects. With a stake of around 10k SPORTS, your vote can be worth more than 20k SPORTS. This means that, as long as rewards don't get dumped on to the market too much, and the price doesn't fall too dramatically, staking SPORTS tokens provides a good ROI in terms of reward payouts.

Finally, as I have talked about in the past, I believe sports is a universal topic that can reach a wide audience, and as a result has the potential to significantly grow its user base and attract new investors to the platform.

So this is why I have staked all my SPORTS tokens so far.


Binance, the best exchange to buy and sell Steem and other cryptocurrencies


Register on CoinSpot, an Australian cryptocurrency exchange and Receive $10 worth of Bitcoin when you make your first AUD deposit. To receive the free $10, you can deposit any amount, as little as $1. You can also purchase directly from a range of cryptocurrencies including Steem and EOS.


IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

SportsTalkSocial focuses on sports. There are many people all over the world who are passionate about sports. We just need a platform like this on Steem blockchain. This is the one. I also stake my SPORTS tokens. It has a bright future.

I'm staking all my sports as well. It's good to have some leverage and voice, the future looks bright. Regards champ!

I couldn't agree more. I got my first payout last night and staked most of it and I will do the same most of this week as my payouts come in to see if I can keep up the amounts and then in future reap the benefits of high curation rewards. No doubt it will drop in the future but for to make hay while the sun shines !
It's nice to be an early adopter for once lol

Sportstalk has great potential I hope the use it to grow.

Posted using Partiko Android

Although the rewards will probably drop heavily with new SPORTS being staked and voting, I'm still considering buying and staking at least 10k SPORTS to kick off my curation.

Glad to hear that. I believe this tribe have a great future ahead no doubt. Sport talk is everywhere that always is discussed and this will attract more people to join the steem community

it's 100% true and as you said the fact that the community talks about Sports it's the best because it's a universal and unisex topic and it's just I'm really grateful that I found that community.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I will be doing so too soon...

really nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79