Calisthenics

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Hello! I hope you are having a great thursday.

Today I wanted to show you some pictures that I took in one of my favorite places METROPARK.

DSC_0644-2.jpg

Metropark is a place here in Mérida - Venezuela where you can do Calisthenics, physical preparations, hiit workouts, and so on. It's a great place to do exercise and also to enjoy beautiful sunsets. I have so much fun each time I go there, I highly recommend you this sport.

DSC_0476.jpg

Calisthenics, is a sport where you use the weight of your body to workout, also you become able to do tricks on the bars, which is the funniest part!! In calisthenics you mix running exercises, variety of movements, flexibility, balance etc, and the part that I like the most is that you will feel a lot of freedom and also you will feel that you can fly.

DSC_0526.jpg

These guys over here are my trainers, they are really nice and they believe in we all. We have a really nice team.

One of my favorites exercises is the handstand, it's so much fun to look the world upside down, although this exercise is difficult for me, I can't stand for more than 5 seconds, you got to have a lot of equilibrium and know how to balance your body.

DSC_0556.jpg

This is me trying to fly. I was doing a trick called "360 muscle up", you get up to the bars ( the bar goes a little below your belly and then you try to do a 360 turn until you can catch the bar again, then you can mix it with other tricks!

I hope you had enjoyed this post and also that you try it someday, you will love it !!

DSC_0510.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @yanasasha! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yanasasha! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44