You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 2 NFL Daily Fantasy Football Analysis - Positions, Salaries, Projected Point Values, Rankings and More!

in #sports8 years ago

Thank you for your reply! Glad you are digging the statistical approach!

The lineup of mine you studied was one of at least 15 that I played this week. I crafted a lineup optimizer that takes into account salary constraints, salaries, and projected point values. I use this tool to adjust points for players considering many different scenarios. One of these had JAX/SD and ATL/OAK as high scoring teams, the one you mention here. I had several others based on scenarios I played out that altered my predictions based on extreme game results. At this point, it is all an experiment! One, I might add, that didn't quite work well for me this week. I had the majority of my plays on my algorithm guys, but had a bit of bad luck there with injuries and lower scoring combinations.

Look forward to hearing more from you in the weeks to come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43