My One Complaint About the Body Glove Performer 11' Stand-Up Paddleboard from Costco

in #sports6 years ago


I've been wanting to get a paddleboard or SUP for the past couple years, but couldn't bring myself to spend $700 to $2,000. When I saw the Body Glove Performer 11" Paddleboard at Costco online for $399 I had to get it.

I've been using it all summer, I've had it out on Lake Michigan a number of times in Chicago, Northern Michigan, Upper Peninsula of Michigan, and Shafer Lake. Iv'e also taken it down some shallow rivers and really bumped the fins up good and it's help up excellent.

I have one complaint about the board and it's a very minor one. It's also something I've seen complaints from others about and it's the pump.

The pump isn't terrible, I like that it has the pressure gauge. The first couple times I took it out it worked great. After about 3-4 uses however I started noticing once the pressure started getting high the tube would want to come disconnected from the pump. It still works but I have to hold the tube onto the pump while I pump to keep it from comming disconnected.

I've been looking at electric pumps, but they are pretty pricey and I hear they don't last that long, that they burn out after a year or two so not sure it's worth spending the money. Also many of the places I travel to the beach is a bit of a walk from the car and doesn't have electricity near the beach so not sure how much use I'd get out of an electric pump anyway. I will be picking up a new manual pump. If any of you guys have suggegstions let me know.

Sort:  

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

You got a 26.09% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 90% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

@rulesforrebels You might try the #steemhunt tag next time or even now actually, when reviewing products. I see others doing so, and see that steemhunt does have something going on.
cheers!

ps, thanks for the re-steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03