STEEMIT NFL PICK'EM - Prelude to Week One - WIN STEEMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports6 days ago

weekly picks.jpg

I’ve been thinking about putting together a weekly NFL pick’em league here on #Steemit and wanted to gauge interest. A friend of mine ran one of these several years back but has since left the site. If this is something you’d be into, let me know in the comments!

Week one will be the first week in September…I’ll repost this a couple more times before then to spread interest, as I know my following is limited after being off the site for 6 years. If the interest is high, I'll commit to doing the contest for the entire season.

The rules are below:

HOW TO PLAY

• Visit @httr4life every Tuesday for the weekly contest game list
• Only one entry per contestant
• Entries placed as a comment to the weekly contest post
• All picks must be placed by Friday 9 PM EST
• Winners announced on Mondays
• Weekly contest posted on Tuesdays
• NFL games listed in Tuesday’s post (Only Sunday games each week)
• Contestants must pick a team to win each game to be included
• Contestants must guess the total combined score of the Sunday night game
• Whoever gets the most picks right, wins
• In the case of a tie, whoever has the closest Sunday night game total score wins
• If a tie occurs with the same total score, the first contestant to enter the contest wins

TO WIN STEEM

• All contestants must UPVOTE the post to be included!
• All contestants are encouraged to RESTEEM the post/contest
• Winners get 50% of the contest posts liquid earnings (author gets the other 50%)
• There will be 1st and 2nd place each week
• The winner’s share will be 1st Place - 66%, and 2nd Place - 33%
• Winners will be announced each Monday

A FEW MORE THINGS TO MENTION

• Resteeming is encouraged to boost the weekly payout with added contestants
• You'll be asked to list your picks in the same order I post them each week.

PICK'EM ~ WIN STEEM

Week one will be the first week in September…I’ll repost this a couple more times before then to spread interest, as I know my following is limited after being off the site for 6 years. If the interest is high, I'll commit to doing the contest for the entire season.

UPVOTE ~ FOLLOW ~ RESTEEM

Sort:  

I'm in!

So far, just you, lol.

Will be moving this contest over to @hive-199189

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58