What makes me qualified to talk about MMA/BJJ?

in #sports6 years ago

284075_3579809734581_298361697_n.jpg

While I don't claim to be any great BJJ or MMA prodigy, I am a good fighter that has amassed many victories. I have trained in many places, making many friends and I hope you all continue to follow my blog where I will share: Competition videos, technique videos, fight commentary, fight breakdown, technique opinion, and many other topics of all of the great fighters I have met along my journey.

unnamed.jpg
I currently hold the following belts:

  • Taekwondo Second Degree Black Belt kukkiwon certified, look it up here: http://www.kukkiwon.or.kr/english/new_examination/new_english/pop.jsp American, Frank J. Aiello 6/13/83, Dan #09904010.
  • Jiu Jitsu Purple Belt IBJJF Certified Certification #62633.
  • Purple Belt Vada Kempo, UN-certified.
  • I have trained extensively in Muay Thai (3 years) but they do not give belts.
    I have spend the majority of my life in Martial Arts and have competed in 3 of its forms including" mma (https://www.tapology.com/fightcenter/fighters/80344-francis-aiello), BJJ, TKD. I have trained with many of the greats, thanks to the fact I was born and raised in the New York City Area. With all of this being said and done, I have accomplished all of this as a 5'7'' man who did not possess knowledge of how to diet until 2 years ago. While I have met many big names in the sports, I have been most influenced by the following people:
  • Harry Brofsky
  • Ian Brofsky
  • Joe Capizzi
  • Marcio Bittencourt
  • Anthony Buckwitz
  • Louis Vignone
    IMG_7262.JPG
    10636162_10202498798571905_4955702644010618443_n.jpg
    https://www.youtube.com/edit?o=U&video_id=mHwoKAvxpek
    1453315_1466986846902051_6726747425203982554_n.jpg
    Martial Arts have done so much for me, they have given me confidence, strength, grace and a sense of accomplishment that has shoved me forth into conquering other aspects of my life. While involving you kids in sports is great, nothing will help them grow like Martial Arts, but only if it is competitive, not the watered down garbage. When I say Martial Arts I mean to include all combat sports such as Boxing and Wrestling, they are just as much a martial art as Judo and shotokan. One more thing I would like to say that will probably get some controversy, is that training technique without strength is a mistake, its not all about skills, strength and athleticism play a huge part in every martial art and to ignore this is ignorance.
    19961631_10209526785547187_68203810686919536_n.jpg
    If you have
Sort:  

This post has received a 100% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 0.1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as your Witness.

Thank, I voted Yehey for witness!

Thank you very much. I wish your followers will do the same. By the way, here's the easy way to vote for Witness https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote.
We will go to the moon together.

I did not consider that, I will as a blurb asking my followers to do the same if that is okay with you.

Such a nice shape you have up their.

Well thank you hun, you made my day ;)

Nice socks!

(followed and nice to meet you as a fellow fighter.)

LMAO, My feet are my Achilles heal, they are always cold. Nice to meet you as well.

Nice to hear from a genuine fighter, I love combat sports though have never trained at all. I hope to join a BJJ school someday.

Are you watching the UFC fights tonight?

Combat Sports are the only sports I watch, you should join a gym it is so much fun! I will be watching the fights but not tonight.

Dude flow rolls are important Frank, and we don't them enough. helps with being smooth.

Absolutely my friend, you are miss interpreting what I was saying. I meant that some people believe that you can only train technique and that there is no need for weight training, this is a mistake in my opinion.

Thanks for sharing your story man!

Thank you for taking the time to check out my blog and comment!

This post has received a 3.06 % upvote from thanks to: @embomb701.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.

Before sending a transfer to @minnowhelper, verify that your publication meets these conditions (http://www.minnowhelper.com/conditions.php). After the transfer is made, no claims will be received.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 8800 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works. News you will find under the hashtag #resteembotnews.

Please help us grow and use our link to trade #IOTA #BTC #ETH and a lot of more at one of the biggest exchanges. https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705

@resteem.bot

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @embomb701 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Nice detailed work man. appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43