30 days bike challenge: Day 1

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

In my previous post, I expressed my wish to buy a bike but before that, today I subscribed a bike for a month and took up a challenge myself that I would ride it every day to maximum distance possible.
In my teenage when I was in school we used to ride 15 km every day for school up and down with friends. Now after about 25 years, today I rode again 15 km when I went to take a bicycle on rent from https://mybyk.in/ for a month.
While I was going to take a bike on rent I was somewhat uncertain that either I could able to ride 15 km or not but I am really surprised that I covered this distance easily and had a lot of fun and excitement.
IMG_1253.JPG

IMG_1252.JPG

By my, this decision, not only me but all family members are very excited that they will also get a chance to ride a bike for a month. Though my son and daughter ride their bike but, as this bike is of premium quality so they already have taken a certain round of colony on this bike.
IMG_1254.JPG

I was just thinking: A new bike will cost around 200 USD and the subscription of this bike is around 9 USD for a month so even if I continue subscribing for about 2 years it will cost equivalent to a new bike and I can also change the bike every month!

  • So which is the better option, To buy a new one or subscribe it monthly?

Sort:  

This post has received a 20.00% upvote from @jmiller05!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @sweetpee!

Good to see you finally taking initiative for regular biking.

If you like this bike model then I don't think you should go for buying a new one. Continuing a rental bike will compell you to be more committed towards your mission.

ATB!

Yes, you are right, a subscription is a better option. There are different models so can be changed every month or if there is any problem.
Let's join me!

Nice! I love bicycles, in Holland almost everyone has one ^^
You can always buy one if you think that's better (:

Really sir you are a man of your dreams. I love to see how you are enjoying everymoment of your life. Nice to read your post because your posts are simple and informative.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (16.67%)
Summoned by @chetanpadliya
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

You got a 4.18% upvote from @booster courtesy of @chetanpadliya!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Congratulations @chetanpadliya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 7000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 59.38% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @chetanpadliya!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Chetan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33