You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Working-Man's Approach to Daily Fantasy Sports - Choosing Your Core

in #sports8 years ago

Very cool article. I try to do DFS occasionally, but for me it is more a fun hobby to make a few less interesting games more interesting, but I love the thought that goes into picks by people who take it very seriously. This deserves more upvotes, but I think that will come as more sports fans migrate here and maybe a steemit dfs game will be developed to entice those that may not want to blog, but could receive better payout than possible on fanduel or draftkings.

Sort:  

hey man thanks. Ya I agree, definitely not a sports-oriented audience right now but as this place grows and more of us trickle in I can see great potential for growth here. And for sure, I'm always down for a steemit dfs league! @bendjmiller222

I think a developer will have a goldmine with that. Or even (if legal I'm not certain or if steemit would want this as a separate website) but a way to easily bet with very minimal house gains. The spread could be almost nothing (possible pull from another websites api, but change the odds so the "house" gets only a small percentage of the bet.) I've never built this type before, but I'm sure there are some developers out there who may be interested in this, especially if the interest is there.

Another way to get non bloggers using steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62