NFL Playoff Fantasy Challenge - We've got some work to do.

in #sports7 years ago

It's been a while since I posted about starting a Steemit.com group for the NFL Playoff Challenge. I'd like to see it become an opportunity to advertise steemit.com by becoming one of the largest groups playing on the site.

I think we can do it! But we have a long way to go.

Right now, the bottom of the first page is occupied by a group with 47 members...

And we've got 8...

Now... That might seem like a lot of ground to cover. But, I'm optimistic that we can get there... And here's why.

Blockchain rewards offer an incentive for steemit.com users to participate.

The @fantasysports account is currently holding 20.75 SBD... the liquid rewards from my previous two posts. Added to that will be the liquid rewards from this post. We're starting to build a prize pool that members of our group will be competing for.

It costs nothing to play, and the prizes may end up being significant.

Head on over to http://playoffchallenge.fantasy.nfl.com/ and sign up. Join the "steemit.com" group, using the password: steemitfantasysports

Look forward to having fun playing with you all!

Sort:  

We need more "guerrilla marketing" like this. Things like this is how you get people genuinely interested. If Facebook wasn't such a buzzkill to use, I'd say that we should start a sports page/group to attract users through there. Maybe explain to them what to expect before they sign up, so that they're not disappointed when they don't become millionaires after the first week.

Anyway - let's get more people to play the fantasy playoff! I hope everyone who already signed up is still going to play.

I don't know how you can keep up with fantasy football and Steemit. Ever since I found Steemit I was so behind on fantasy I just decided not to play this season :P

We have raised over $1k for the fantasy hockey league that we have been conducting through steemit... We have weekly prizes for winning teams, and an end of the year prize for all players. Utilizing the Steem blockchain, you can have the best of both worlds... No need to choose between them. :)

No yea that's awesome. Just for myself it's hard to keep up with fantasy since been digging my head into Steemit. Maybe this can get me back into it :P

You guys WILL be cooking something up for March Madness right?

I am most certainly planning on it!

It's time to pick!

Yes, it is! I will make a post about it tonight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97