World champion Nico Rosberg said goodbye to Formula 1

in #sport8 years ago

Rosberg's winning second place in the race in Abu Dhabi last week certified title. During the season's 21 races triumphed on nine and Hamilton on ten, but at the end of the season the German has won 385, a Briton 380 points.

"Ever since I drive all these 25 years, this was my dream, my" thing "to become a champion of Formula 1. Through all the hard work, pain, sacrifice, that was my goal. And now I did it. I went up to mountain and now I'm at the top, so the feeling is correct. My biggest emotion is now deep gratitude to everyone who supported me in order to fulfill that dream, "revealed Rosberg on his Facebook profile.

Rosberg added that he spent a lot this season, thanks to his wife Vivian and wrote that he began to think of farewell after winning the race in Suzuka, because after that everything was in his hands.

"In Abu Dhabi I knew that this could be my last race and that feeling has been cleared my head before the race. I wanted to enjoy every part of this experience knowing that this could be the last time ... and then the lights went out and I had the most intense 55 rounds of my life. I made the decision Monday night. After one day thinking, the first person I've told the decision were Vivian and George (one of his team), and Toto, "wrote Rosberg.

His debut in Formula 1 Rosberg had in Bahrain in 2006 when he finished seventh in driving for Williams. The title is waiting for 10 years where he competed in 206 races.

Sort:  

You got this out 8 minutes before the BBC. I would tag it under News

Congratulations @plusovac! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @plusovac! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloweeen story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @plusovac! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05