I was roughly hit! Difficulties can't stop me! We need to come back stronger every time!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sport7 years ago

roughly hit.png

I am writing this post from my hospital room.
Don't worry I asked my Doctor if it's ok when I use my computer.
He allows me to write this post but not surfing too long on the web, because it's not good for my eyes.

On Thursday I was roughly hit in a duel during our football training session. You have to know it was the last training for this week and then we would​ have 4 Days off. My wife planned already a short trip to a beautiful place to relax far away from the everyday stress off Football. I was already counting the days I was so excited to enjoy this short holiday with my family. But the life had different plans.

In one moment everything changed. I can still feel this blow on my head. It was dark and knew this is not good. During all the years you get a feeling if a blow is dangerous or not. In this case, immediately, I knew this is dangerous. I had so much pain, it was incredible. My impression was immediately confirmed from one of our physiotherapists. All Players were standing around me. Shocked from seeing my crushed face.

The ambulance was on their way to get me. I had to vomit few times, and the pain was growing. In the hospital, they made some pictures of my head directly. The diagnose cheekbone fracture!

IMG_2695.JPG

The next day at 8 AM German/European time I was operated.

All our plans were destroyed in one moment. This is how life can be. I already wrote a post about different winters coming in lives. I was shocked, my wife, my teammates, yes also the media wrote immediately about my injury. This is not my first one. In my business, I have every day such a risk, and I know it. Nevertheless, it's always frightening when you have to go through an operation, and also I can't play in the next few weeks. You remember when I write about the Europe league?
This has also to wait now!

But I am not writing this to get your pity. No, I want to encourage you! This is part of life! I can cry all the time shouting to God​ why it hits me again! No, I lift up my face and tell myself this will also go over and again I will come back stronger. Whenever the winter of lives wants to crush me, I will come back stronger every time. This is a decision you have to make! Noone else can do it for you. It begins in your head, but it's necessary that it goes into your heart. Maybe you are also facing a difficult situation right now. Let me tell you; you will come back stronger!

IMG_2693.JPG

Sort:  

Gute Besserung und schnelle Genesung! Kopf hoch Ray, du bist ein Kämpfer und packst es auch dieses mal! Ich wünsche dir, dass du schnell wieder den Anschluss schaffst wenn du wieder fit bist!

Ich danke dir vielmals :)
Das werde ich bestimmt. Zum Glück ist es nicht allzu lange.

🗅

Yes, it can be that in next days I will post so often. I have to look how I​ feel.
Yes, last year I​ already missed it :( But now I​ ​will only miss only​ few games not the whole season.

Injuries though a part and parcel of the game are often shed very less light upon in the media and seeing this through your personal account gives me great pain. I wish you a very speedy recovery. Recover well and come back stronger. Cheers!

You Are An Excellent Steemian. This post has received a 5.56 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @modernpastor. SteemThatBotMoreIGrow .


Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow!

hello my beautiful @modernpastor friend, I love your post, I'm new to this, I wanted to know if I can count on you? you could share my first introduction post and help me a little more.
https://steemit.com/cn/@materialprivao/hello-steemit-community-i-am-stephany-a-new-writer-and-dreamer-please-take-a-minute-to-read-my-first-post-thank-you

Gute Besserung, werd schnell wieder fit.

Ich danke dir vielmals :)

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

Congratulations @modernpastor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Gute Besserung und schnelle Genesung mein lieber.
Resteemed :-)

Ich danke dir :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93