Winter is Coming, but more than once! An analogysteemCreated with Sketch.

Winter is coming.png

After reading the title and seeing the thumbnail I chose you probably think that this post will be some theory post about the tv show Game of Thrones!

I’m sorry, but I have to disappoint you now. I like Game of Thrones, and I am really excited how the season 7 finale will be, but when I was watching the last episode and saw how the Nightking killed one of Danny's Dragons I felt her pain. She was really dismayed, for a good reason. Since season 1 we heard so often that winter is coming! And the winter is already there in the tv show, but it took many years to arrive. In our lives​, ​it's not like that.

If the cold winter would come only every 5 to 7 years, I guess we were all lucky guys.

But in real life, it's not like that.
The Winter is coming but: More than once.png

More than once in our daily lives, more than once a week, a month or a year.

Ok, maybe you are not getting what I am trying to tell you. Allow me to explain it.
The winter stands for the difficult situations we have to deal with in our lives​. We could also call it a storm or an earthquake chose the best word for yourself.

This winter or storm manifest in every life differently. We can’t define what is a winter for everyone because we are all different. Of course, there are situation most people would say it's a tragedy like a car accident, dangerous disease or if someone lost a lovely person. But in life, there are also small challenges which could take all of our energy. This little fights can grow to a huge winter. And I think many of you would agree that this kind of winter, however, you define it happens more than once. This is part of the life we are all living.

For example in my business during a game, it can change fast in different directions. And this could also be a kind of winter in my life. Please don’t get me wrong I am not saying that this comparable to the things I mentioned above, definitely not. It's just an example to explain to you what I mean. In the game, our opponent can score at first, and to get a goal is never a good feeling. We can score too and then our opponent scores again, and it always spread a bad feeling. Your mind is working, it's questioning if this today will end well, and maybe it will and maybe not.

Imagine you lost a crucial game, after that the next challenge is already waiting for you, perhaps some of your family got really sick but he or she is miles away from you, you can’t enter in your car and go and visit her. Also tomorrow the work is calling again where you have important things to do. This is what I mean with the winter is coming more than once. The tv shows serve only as an analogy.

Every person needs to deal with such situation, that is life. We need to overcome our winters and grow in our resistance. Never I wish someone a hard time, but as I said it now more than once: That's life.

You know when I see some big players I don’t look at them only once. Because there are also times, where your life is flowing, and you get only good things. I call this: Relaxing Time. It's so important to enjoy this time. But a strong character is not seen in this time. A strong character reveals when it gets hard. That's why I am looking to the big players how they act when it gets complicated for them. When it's hard to get into the game as you want. In this time you see a character of a human being.

Let me tell you, also professional football players are confronted with substantial challenges, but this is something nobody wants to talk about so often.
What I am trying to tell you is this: Maybe you have a hard time right now, but it will not be forever! Every winter will end one day, but during that period what is your soul, your inner man or women doing. There are people they profit from these winters, but there are also individuals who don’t. Why?
Their way of thinking.png

They have the wrong thinking during the winter.

It's like physical training. You can train your body a lot, and after your training session you feel how your muscle is working, but if you go home and eats not healthy food you are destroying the positive effect of your session before your body could show you after a particular time.

Winter is coming more than once that's a fact!

How are you during the winter?

And what are your actions also after it?

I hope I made it not too complicated :)

You have to know, this topic, how we are dealing with our life is critical for me. And in my business. I faced many difficult situations.

If you like this post, I would appreciate when you make an upvote and follow me for more posts like that. But feel free my friend.

Sort:  

You catch my attention because of GOT, but I understand and share your opinion everyone's fighting a lot of winters along their lifes and we need to stay strong even if winter is here, because as you say it will pass!

Thanks for your nice Comment. Yes, I thought it would be a great analogy.
In my life, ​I had already many winters and everyone passed​ away. We need​ to be strong and support each other. That's​ why I​ upvote your comment.

Upvoted (25%), Resteemed & Promoted by @venuspcs.

Want your post to get more attention then check out my Upvote, Resteem & Promote Services!

great post , thank you for sharing
resteemed

im new to , ha ha ha I can have some help I can help on some thinks

How can I help you?
Do you have something in mind? :)

ha ha first to understand steemit , I all ready lost the password ones ha ha ha

Hi friend . lets help each other. I followed you. Please follow me back.

I know some stuff!

Hi friend . lets help each other. I followed you. Please follow me back

Hi friend . lets help each other. I followed you. Please follow me back

I hate winter (in every way) ....

I can totally understand you :)

Winter is coming! Winter is passing! Winter is gone! - and time is repeating it self!

We are all just human beings (I hope so ;D) and in some way, we all have a personal "winter" in our life.

Game of Thrones is truly a great series, and the details is absolutely fantastic (Im a fan and I'm impressed).

The way you are describing the "Winter Manifest", is very cacthing and I share your opinion. (just as a fact; I'm fighting a longlasting winter my self. Broke my back 6 years ago and still recovering).

Whether it's illness, war, boble bursts or what ever - "winter" is "winter" and "winters" is damn hard to get thru!

Another cool thing about "Game of thrones" is the metafor about "time is repeating it self" - again, like as in "winter is comming", time is literally repeating itself!
We "the people of today" are still fighting the same battles, as our predecessors did - we are just aiming at, doing it better than they did!

At last, thanks for your post - it got me thinking ;)

True.. And when the winter's severity is on its peak, have faith that it's going to fall very soon and the spring is near.. Hard times are blessings in disguise as they make you much stronger than before.

Since moving to Hong Kong from the States, winter has never been an issue for me here. However, the humid summer weather is something new for me and I really have to learn to slow down my physical activities in order not to get soaking wet daily. Can you imagine walking around with your head literally on fire everyday. While I was bitching about how intolerable the weather has been, I do see folks wearing leather jackets and long coats out on the streets. Their coolness really shocked and bewildered me.

I hate winter not once but twice

Hi friend . lets help each other. I followed you. Please follow me back

I love winter, It can come as many times as it want to.

Then​ I​ think you didn't​ get my point!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64356.37
ETH 3512.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54