4 good reasons to start running

in #sport6 years ago

Hello guys!

Today I just want to talk to you about another thing that I truly like in life: running. And with the return of the spring, I cannot think of a best time to start or give another chance to running. I present you the four reasons that make me bring out my sneakers, and I hope it will motivate you too!

#1 It makes you feel sooo good

When you run, your body develops two special types of hormones, endorphins and dopamine. Endorphins are powerful painkillers that will get you a source of pleasure, which will authorize the pursuit of big efforts. They so remove the symptoms of the strokes of blues. It is the sports of cardio that produce it most. Practiced during 30 minutes on a rhythm neither easy nor hard, these sports bring a very high rate of endorphin!

The dopamine is the hormone of the pleasure and the vigilance, so thanks to this one we feel less tired and more productive. It is also secreted when we consume some alcohol, some drug or still during a sexual activity. Having excellent and beneficial consequences on all our body, the endorphin, as well as the dopamine, can make us dependent on the sport. Once you have recovered your breath, you will have quickly a feeling of well-being.

And personally, the times when I run better are when I'm angry, sad,... I can then run for hours without feeling anything. When you have to take a decision is also quite good, because it prevents you to play by ear. And when you come home after that type of running, you are feeling so quiet and sooo good!

#2 Listen to your favorite songs

It may seem silly but for me, music is the most important thing when I go out for a run. Without that, after the first signs of fatigue, I just focus on what is going bad and I stop a few meters later. But when I listen to music and I feel that a little meltdown is going to happen, I just put a peachier song and generally, it makes the job!

And for example, if you just buy the last album of your favorite band, it is the perfect moment to discover it, because you will focus on another thing than just running. I know an app that was useful to me a long time ago but I think this is still working today: this is Run Hundred. You have to indicate the rhythms that you want for your run, and it will propose you all the songs that are in this tempo. You can also make some discoveries by using this app!

#3 Recover your physical form

Quite quickly you will recover a good physical form and the stairs that seems you so hard to walk the last month will rapidly seem to you more doable. I think this is because running is not only a physical exercise but also a good cardio preparation. Your heartbeat is higher than the usual for a less or more long time and it is very good for your heart if you are well prepared. People who run for just an hour a week can reduce their risk of heart disease by almost half compared to nonrunners! You will be rapidly less tired, more productive.

Running will also bring a better self-esteem. Firstly with the hormones, but also because you will be more resistant to stress, more happy in your own body, and in general you will feel more motivated! Only benefits!

#4 You can run anywhere

With running you are not limited to a room, you can really explore all the places in the world. Personally, I prefer running in the natural landscapes, but it can also be a good idea to discover a new city at the same time! Another good idea: if you are going on vacation in a different place that you are used to, do not hesitate to put your sneakers in your luggage: it is always interesting to try running on other grounds and landscapes that the ones you are used to. For example, I took advantage of my last holidays in Tenerife to wake up each day a little bit earlier than my friends to go running on the beach. It was so amazing to run on the beach (I felt like in a movie or something) and to see the city life starts...

And to keep going on running through weeks, it is easier if you change the place where you make your sport sometimes, to keep discovering new paths and so on.

I truly think that the first times of running are the worst. But after each time you will become more motivated to go running! Of course, there are a lot of other good reasons to go running: it doesn't cost you anything, it will make you lose weight, bulk you up... I hope these four reasons to go for a run have convinced you!

Sort:  

#1 It makes you feel sooo good

Please be care with this aspect of running. As good as running can be for the body it can also damage it.

Moving is one of the most helpful things anyone can do. Simply moving for 20 min per day can address many many things like depressions, anxiety, emotions, brain fog, and so much more.

However running can be challenging on the body if done incorrectly. Form matters. Please do research on form or get a physical trainer or coach to get you started correctly.

Finally the “ runners high” that people refer to is caused by hormons being released to address the pain the body is in so the personcanget somewhere safe to stop running. Running so hard that the runners rush or high is experienced can be deteremental to peoples health.

From my training, i recommend avoiding it.

image

Hello jedibaru! It's clear, nothing is good when badly done or in excess. Thank you for mention it!

You are welcome.
I also want people to enjoy running. The healthier people are, the healthier the world is!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Hmm.... Physicsal Fitness my baby..

#1 It makes you feel sooo good

Endorphin that build or gives one good vibes gets built up and it's required to build the testeterone hormone also known as libido....

#2 Listen to your favorite songs

Ah @jarendesta you got me here.. all the new tracks have created a playlist for and have not listened to.. running gives me the chance to liosten to them...

#3 Recover your physical form

Running is that one cardiovascular exercise that i use to exhaust myself becore any workout... its a full body workout that should be engaded in by anybody looking to physical fitness...

This is beautiful.. you have my upvote and resteem...

Hello rabiujaga, thank you for your nice comment!

Yes ma'am. Keep up the good work .

I miss running. I've conjured too many excuses not to do the thing I love..

Hello kofibeatz. It's too bad! Do not hesitate to give it a try again, the envy comes back rapidly enough!

I like the sound of that playa. Much love for the encouragement that beats motivation..

I wanted initiative? here they have it, excellent subject although we remember that everything in excess is damage, when we are balanced we will achieve a better quality of life. Thanks for sharing.

Another reason is when you are chased by wild animals! Just kidding. Infórmative and really good.

I have been a fast runner before but currently, am just down.
but maybe i will just start up back to my running skills

Great post! Personally I don't often listen to music. I listen to music all the time (like 8 hours a day) and when I go for a run, it's like a break and I like the fact that it's quiet. I just listen to the noise of nature.
And I agree with you with the fact that the first times are difficult. I started running 2 years ago with a small objective: just run once a week. It's really easy to commit but it gives you the envy to run more. Now I run 3 times a week and I do races sometimes. I always recommend to people to put a small objective but one they are sure to maintain. Then, the will run more often just because they want to!

Hello romaincrx! Great advice, one a week may seem nothing but it still gives you the envy to do more and to get better at this. And for listening to the music, I have a friend who is always shocked when I say to him that I need music to go running. He prefers just to think when running. But I think it also depends on your physical form maybe? Like if I don't have music I just hear myself breathing like a wounded beast and it really does not help me to go further haha.

Yes music really depends on each individual I think. I sometimes want to run with music even if it's not my cup of tea :)

Great post! Personally, I am a mountain biker, but I think we find similar enjoyment out of our hobby. I really want to start running more soon along with biking.
Resteemed!

Must be pretty physical too! Thank you for your nice comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95