Some Splinterlands rental stats

Inspired by @nealmcspadden's post about his rental stats, I thought I'd pull some of my own with numbers I'm more interested in. This is just what i could get from a very simple data pull method - I copied the For Rent -> Available and For Rent -> Rented tabs into a spreadsheet to get a full list of my cards available for rent.

Totals

I currently have 224 cards available for rent (as @komerex-zha) on Peakmonsters, of which 67 are rented. They break down like this:

EditionRarityRentedUnrented
AlphaCommon410
AlphaRare721
AlphaEpic29
AlphaLegendary44
Alpha GoldCommon02
Alpha GoldLegendary01
BetaCommon69
BetaRare628
BetaEpic117
BetaLegendary412
Beta GoldCommon02
Beta GoldRare01
Beta GoldLegendary04
PromoLegendary01
Promo GoldRare01
Promo GoldLegendary02
RewardCommon66
RewardRare74
RewardEpic51
RewardLegendary72
Reward GoldCommon514
Reward GoldRare10
Reward GoldEpic01
Reward GoldLegendary14

Interesting that Rewards are by far the most rented; of course they're also the cheapest. Breaking down vacancy rates by edition gets us:

EditionRentedUnrentedVacancy
Alpha214467.7%
Beta176679.5%
Reward251334.2%
Reward Gold71973.1%
Total6715770.1%

(Unrepresented editions have 100% vacancy.)

What if we do these by daily USD rather than by card?

EditionRentedUnrentedVacancy
Alpha1.594.5874.2%
Beta1.928.3181.2%
Reward1.210.5129.7%
Reward Gold1.141.47656.4%
Total5.8624.15680.5%

In general I've been willing to deal with high vacancy rates in order to keep my prices what seems to me to be reasonably high, while being willing to take on some very short contracts to keep things moving. There has been a lot of racing to the bottom in this market, but it's gradually getting cleared out and my rentals have been picking up, including more long-term deals.

I may at some point try tracking down the market value on cards I have available, in order to get a sense of ROI, but that's a bit more work than what I've done so far, and it doesn't matter all that much to me. By and large I'm intending to hold these cards anyway, so total dollar velocity matters more to me than ROI.

Sort:  

Ooh, that's a good idea with the spreadsheet.

I'll add that to my next post!

$rewarding 100%

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @cryptogamestrat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.41
ETH 3274.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66