You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: End of season rewards, a bounty, and notes from the Splinterlands

in #splinterlands5 years ago

Wow! Congratulations on your luck there. I see you had almost same luck as @simplymike

It was only my first season in the game. Finishing at Silver I, I got 18 cards. 3 Epic, 2 Rares and 13 commons as I described in this post

The outcome of my reward wasn't great. I was hoping to get at least a gold foil or a legendary.

As a matter of fact, none of these cards have been useful to me so far. I buy needful cards everyday and currently have some delegated to me :)

I hope to get better rewards come the end of the current season :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks! It was my best rewards, so far. For some reason, I find better luck whenever I'm opening large amounts of cards. I only have 3 gold legendaries, so far, and I got all 3 when I opened rewards that were more than 100 cards, at a time. So, maybe there's something there.

It's nice to see more and more players getting started with Splinterlands. After all, the game is still in Beta, so there is still time to grow your collection and rise in the ranks.

If you're just getting started growing your deck, my best advice is to focus on one or two splinters first, and to prioritize leveling your summoners over your monsters. Also, if you can afford it, consider renting cards from the market. They're a great help when it comes to winning battles and ranking high during the season.

Thanks for stopping by!

Awww! Cool

I guess I'm on track per your advice because I prioritize my summoners and have them at a higher levels. Also, I've been focusing on 3 splinters and buying alpha cards. I even currently have more alpha cards than any other :)

Where I'm lost now is renting cards. Please how do I rent cards? I'm currently have a list of few I desire to have.

BTW, thanks a lot for your advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66