May The Force Be With You

in #spirituality5 years ago

In today's post I'd like to share with you something I just learned about. I had never before heard about the Akashic Records, but I recently heard that mentioned in relation to scientist James Gates and the theory that the fabric of reality is information or some sort of computer code.


Mystic_Mountain_small.jpg
source: Wikipedia

In Wikipedia it says: "the Akashic records are a compendium of all human events, thoughts, words, emotions, and intent ever to have occurred in the past, present, or future. They are believed by theosophists to be encoded in a non-physical plane of existence known as the etheric plane. There are anecdotal accounts but there is no scientific evidence for the existence of the Akashic records."

Now, it's not that physicist James Gates is a proponent of the Akashic Records theory, but his work on the underlying computer-code of reality points to the possibility that the universe is some sort of simulation:


Neil DeGrasse Tyson Freaks Out When Physicist James Gates Finds Intelligent Code in Fabric of Space

Although the existence of the "aether" (after the Greek god of light) has since long been disproved by the Michelson–Morley experiment, I still feel more for the Akashic Records theory because it feels akin to the Force, and I'm an incurable Star Wars fan ;-) I'm not saying that I believe in any of these theories, but I'm not willing to write them off either. If water can have memory and if plants can have consciousness, both possibilities seriously being researched by scientists, and knowing that consciousness, life and the nature of reality are still some of science's greatest mysteries, there's a real possibility that we do live in a simulation or that the Akashic Records do exist. And maybe we'll never know; that's a possibility too. In the meantime, I'm happy to let life keep surprising me with it's miracles :-)


The Nature of Reality: The Akashic Records


Thanks so much for visiting my blog and reading my posts dear reader, I appreciate that a lot :-) If you like my content, please consider leaving a comment, upvote or resteem. I'll be back here tomorrow and sincerely hope you'll join me. Until then, keep steeming!


wave-13 divider odrau steem

Recent articles you might be interested in:

Latest article >>>>>>>>>>>Google Limits Speech... Again
Writing HistoryAnticipated Reality
Future Visions From 1979FBI Guards Against Progressive Politics
Eternal Waves, God and ScienceUseless Science

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Thanks for stopping by and reading. If you really liked this content, if you disagree (or if you do agree), please leave a comment. Of course, upvotes, follows, resteems are all greatly appreciated, but nothing brings me and you more growth than sharing our ideas. It's what Steemit is made for!
Helpienaut_post_banner_02-01.png

I am a proud helpinaut! @Helpie is looking for new members! Helpie has been growing nicely and we are always on the lookout for new valuable members. We are very supportive and community oriented. If you would like to be scouted for @helpie , please drop a comment on THIS POST or contact @paintingangels on discord at paintingangels(serena)#3668.

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Just for Full Disclosure, I'm invested in these crypto-currencies:

Bitcoin | Litecoin | EOS | OmiseGo | FunFair | KIN | Pillar | DENT | Polymath | XDCE | 0x | Decred | Ethereum | Carmel | XYO

wave-13 divider odrau steem

@helpie is a WITNESS now! So please help @helpie help you by voting for us here!Helpie_01.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @zyx066! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 comments. Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73