Writing History

in #life5 years ago

We all know that history is written by the winners. They do this not by correcting the texts afterwards, but by painting a false picture of reality "in real-time"; the history books will say, despite all evidence of the contrary, that 9/11 was planned and executed from caves in Afghanistan by 19 Arab terrorists.


Donald_Trump_small.jpg
source: Wikimedia Commons

Yep, today's propaganda is tomorrow's history and I believe we should be concerned about that. Today's biggest winner, on paper, is Donald Trump and he's writing tomorrow's history. I mean that in the most literal sense; his twitter-storms have become legendary, as has his lack of any grace, courtesy or political correctness. I mean, Bush wasn't too bright and regularly looked as if he hadn't the faintest idea what he was talking about while reading his talking points from teleprompters, but the history now written by Trump is of such poor quality that Bush's ineptitude and Obama's misleading charisma will pale in comparison.

I've dug up some of the "Trumpisms" that under normal circumstances would disqualify anyone from leading a nation, but somehow manages to create a huge fanbase in these times of disillusion. Read them, some coming from speeches, some from his Twitter-feed, and tell me if these are the words of a sane and adult person. They're funny, no doubt, but are these the words you want to come from the one representing you and your interests..?

"I can be more presidential than any president in history except for, possibly, Abe Lincoln with the big hat."

"I know more about Isis than the generals do, believe me."

"I could stand in the middle of Fifth Avenue and shoot somebody, and I wouldn't lose any voters, okay?"

"If Hillary Clinton can't satisfy her husband what makes her think she can satisfy America?"

"I'm the most successful person ever to run for the presidency, by far. Nobody's ever been more successful than me. I'm the most successful person ever to run. Ross Perot isn't successful like me. Romney - I have a Gucci store that's worth more than Romney."

".@arianahuff is unattractive both inside and out. I fully understand why her former husband left her for a man - he made a good decision."

"While @BetteMidler is an extremely unattractive woman, I refuse to say that because I always insist on being politically correct."

These are not the exceptions: the man has been on a constant tirade since he started running for office and his words keep finding a captive audience, not only in America, but all over the world. I really don't get that; he's insulting and has a clear case of megalomania, acting like a spoiled brat that knows he'll get away with anything... I have no words for this actually. Well, we can always rest assured in the knowledge that a Hilary Clinton presidency would probably have been equally disastrous for the people, it would just be more eloquent.


President Trump's Memorable Moments


Thanks so much for visiting my blog and reading my posts dear reader, I appreciate that a lot :-) If you like my content, please consider leaving a comment, upvote or resteem. I'll be back here tomorrow and sincerely hope you'll join me. Until then, keep steeming!


wave-13 divider odrau steem

Recent articles you might be interested in:

Latest article >>>>>>>>>>>Anticipated Reality
Future Visions From 1979FBI Guards Against Progressive Politics
Eternal Waves, God and ScienceUseless Science
Money Trumps PeaceWhat's The Color Of Blood?

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Thanks for stopping by and reading. If you really liked this content, if you disagree (or if you do agree), please leave a comment. Of course, upvotes, follows, resteems are all greatly appreciated, but nothing brings me and you more growth than sharing our ideas. It's what Steemit is made for!
Helpienaut_post_banner_02-01.png

I am a proud helpinaut! @Helpie is looking for new members! Helpie has been growing nicely and we are always on the lookout for new valuable members. We are very supportive and community oriented. If you would like to be scouted for @helpie , please drop a comment on THIS POST or contact @paintingangels on discord at paintingangels(serena)#3668.

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Just for Full Disclosure, I'm invested in these crypto-currencies:

Bitcoin | Litecoin | EOS | OmiseGo | FunFair | KIN | Pillar | DENT | Polymath | XDCE | 0x | Decred | Ethereum | Carmel | XYO

wave-13 divider odrau steem

@helpie is a WITNESS now! So please help @helpie help you by voting for us here!Helpie_01.png

Sort:  

trump reminds me of rodney dangerfield, who was (imho) one of the dumbest and most offensive comedians of our time. the difference is that he was a comedian, and not a mafia politician.

Rodney Dangerfield... yes, you're right! I liked Rodney in "Back To School" though; I think that's the only way I know mr. Dangerfield... Thanks for this sharp observation @torico! 😊

I am not a policital person but people tend to be blind sometimes!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad you are a not-blind non-politician @chesatoshi. Don't ever change! 😊

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Thanks so much for the continued support, you magnificent people! 😍

Hi @zyx066!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.642 which ranks you at #5603 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 5605).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 220 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69