My Lucid Dreaming Journey Day 11 - Zombie Apocalypse!

in #spirituality6 years ago

Lucid dreaming (2).png
Source

Last Night Was Decent!


Yesterday, before going to sleep I used Dream Leaf. I took the blue pill and I set my alarm to wake me up in 4 hours so I could take the red one and perform the WILD method.

The WIlD method means that I have to stay still until I get sleep paralysis and from there I can enter the dream world fully conscious.

After taking the blue pill, I didn't dream anything or I don't remember.

When I woke up to take the red pill, I performed the WILD method. This time I didn't fall asleep quickly like most of the times.

I did stay still for 10-15 minutes. I started feeling my hands going numb. My body was really relaxed, but I couldn't stop swallowing saliva.

As time went by, I just got really uncomfortable and I had to change my position.

But, once I did that, I fell asleep in a matter of minutes.

I did have a nice dream though. It was pretty intense and quite vivid. Still, I didn't realize I'm dreaming even though it was pretty much insane and random!

This night I'm going to perform the WILD method a bit differently.

I've read that you should do something for 20 minutes or so when you wake up after 4 hours of sleep.

I always just attempt to perform the method right when I wake up and I fall asleep almost immediately most of the time.

So, I'll see if I get more results by staying awake for 20 minutes and then going back to bed.

Source

Divider1.png

Zombies Invaded My Dream World!


After I feel asleep when I took the red pill, I had a dream about zombie apocalypse!

My memory starts when I was hiding in a car. I had a pillow and I somehow managed to cover my whole body under that pillow.

Zombies were running around the car and they were destroying everything. I was really scared!

I wanted to look through the window to see what's going on, but just when I uncovered my head, a zombie noticed me and started hitting the window.

Then more zombies followed up and they got through pretty fast. Somehow, I managed to jump out of the car and run away.

I was running straight all the time and zombies were running after me as well.

Suddenly I found my friend and he was running as well. We ran together until zombies surrounded us and there was nowhere else to turn.

Luckily, I've got an idea! I said, let's jump on their heads and then continue to jump from head to head until we escape...

And we did that! I found a door, so I opened it and went inside. My friend disappeared, but I didn't notice it at all. Dream logic, right?

I found a girl, so I decided to save her. There was nowhere else to go, so I had to go back through that door.

When I opened the door, I went into my house. Sorta like a portal or something...

And from there on, zombie apocalypse was over!

Source

Divider1.png

Some Dream Interpretations


I never normally did this before I started this journey, but I think it's going to be fun to check out what my dreams mean, since I'm getting more involved with them.

I don't necessarily believe the interpretations, but it's a great way to get even more immersed into the dream world.

So, I was dreaming about a zombie apocalypse. What could that possibly mean? Here's what I've found:

Often when dreaming of Zombies the theme is a “Zombie Apocalypse”. You may have an apocalyptic dream when dealing with a major transition or life changing event because life, as you currently know it, is coming to an end. (Source)

Is my life coming to an end? Oh no! Gotta say goodbye too all my friends and family.

Gonna have my final meal with all the people I love. Might as well just get wasted and have fun till I'm still alive...

Goodbye Steemit and all the users... Hopefully everyone will become rich when STEEM skyrockets!

Sadly, I won't be around to witness any of that... I'll be dead, because my life is coming to an end.

I'll start powering down and I'll give my details to my family. I'll tell them to wait until STEEM reaches at least 1000$ and then they can sell some of it!

And since my life is coming to an end, my post is also coming to an end!

So, for today, I'll stop with the interpretations and end this post. At the end of each post I'll include my first post (down below) about this journey as it explains why and how I'm doing this! (Full Post Here)

Dreaming.png
Source

Divider1.png

I Will Be Doing This Every Day!

The main reason I want to start lucid dreaming, is for self improvement.

I've been reading a lot about it and studies have shown that you can actually improve certain abilities by doing it in your dreams.

For example, if you wan't to learn a foreign language, you can practice it in your dreams. Since you're working with your subconscious mind while you're sleeping, you might find out that you know words that you were never aware of while conscious.

It's really all up to your creativity to what you wanna learn and improve upon in your dreams. Is it basketball that you want to become better at? You can do that!

Do you want to become a better fucker? Nobody is holding you back! Just make a nasty slut appear in front of you and do whatever you want with her!

Apparently while sleeping, the neural pathways engaged in the activity are strengthened, and not only imagined or visualized.

To achieve lucid dreaming, a lot of action has to be taken. Well... Some find it really easy to lucid dream, but most have to achieve it the hard way.

It's really important to think about lucid dreaming throughout the day. This way you're telling your subconscious mind that this is what you're focusing on and what you want, thus it gives you the access to control the dream world.

There are quite a few things I will be doing in order to achieve this goal!

  1. So, first of all, I will be posting my whole lucid dreaming journey here on Steemit every day.

  2. I will be writing down all of my dreams on a journal. A dream journal is basically essential if you want to achieve lucid dreaming.

  3. I will do at least 30-50 reality checks every day.

  4. Have a sleeping rhythm. That means I will be going to sleep at the same time every night. I'll also wake up at the same time every morning as well.

  5. I will also experiment with some techniques to induce lucid dreams.

  6. I won't look at any screens (computer, TV or even phone) 30-60 minutes before bed, because I've read that this helps a lot. For those 30-60 minutes I will be meditating.

  7. Talk, read and think about lucid dreaming constantly.

  8. Occasionally I will listen to lucid dreaming binaural beats and hypnosis.

  9. I will use an app called Awoken. This app is designed to help you achieve lucid dreaming. It reminds you to do reality checks throughout the day and it has a dream journal, which is where I will be writing down all my dreams when I wake up.

  10. I will experiment with the supplement called Dream Leaf, I already ordered it and I will use it when it arrives. I will take it only once or at most twice every week to see if it changes anything about my dreams and the ability to become lucid.

fantasy-2824304_1280.jpg
Source

Divider1.png

Tracking All My Progress!

So, like I've mentioned before, I will be tracking all my progress and I'll be posting about it every day here on Steemit.

Also, after I achieve lucid dreaming, I won't stop posting about my experiences for some time still.

When I achieve my goal, I will be writing down a lot of experiences that I have inside the dream world, and I'll experiment if it's actually possible to improve real life skills while sleeping.

I set a personal goal to achieve lucid dreaming within 30 days starting today. I'm really excited and hopefully I'll be able to do that even faster than 30 days!

This is not the first time I try to achieve lucid dreaming, but I never took it seriously and I was too inconsistent, so I never even came close to becoming lucid.

But this time I'm gonna SMASH it and record the whole journey on this blockchain!

Divider1.png

Today I will become lucid! :)

Portrait.png

Make sure to leave an upvote and follow to get an imaginary potato!

@trendo


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


This week's posts:
My Lucid Dreaming Journey Day 10 - Weird Dreams...

Sort:  

Lol! Had you been watching the walking dead beforehand? That's enough to give anyone nightmares!

Haha, surprisingly I haven't watched anything related to zombies or even horror for months now. I don't know why I dreamed of zombies!

What is coming to end is your unlucid dreams! A little bit more and you';; wake up and stay aware of your surroundings. Then you'll start to change everything just by using your mind. Then you'll be lucid. A new life will be started, symbolically!

Haha, it happened this morning! I became lucid and I just finished the post about it. It was really awesome! I manged to induce lucid dreams quite a few times even though I was waking up like every 20 minutes.

That's great! I'll definitely read it! Instantly I get the feeling that I must start a routine myself.

Haha, would be awesome if you did!

Zombies have been one of my biggest dream signs during the past year (now youtubers are even more prevalent). I've had a lot of success with Dream Leaf (lucidesc by Vividream is also good). If I remember correctly, the blue pill is more of a REM suppressant so you won't dream as much before the red pill. Effectively causing REM rebound and giving you the chemicals that can help lucid dreaming when there is more dream real estate. Be sure to take a break between uses for a couple of days, or at least do not take it several nights in a row. Huperzine A is great and safe if used as recommended, but if you use it too frequently then it can cause permanent damage (nerve damage). Plus the half life is a day or two, I believe, making two nights in a row useless taking it. And, most supplements have more Hup A than needed to induce lucid dreams (like with vitamins that have like 1000% of your daily needed intake). Do your research and be careful. Good luck!

Yeah I don't dream when I take the blue pill, although once I did dream pretty vivid dreams even after the blue pill. Sadly, when I woke up in the morning, I could barely remember anything. I just know I had dreams, because I was thinking about them when I woke up to take the red pill.

Yes I do take brakes, because I did research that it's not a very good thing to take pills often. I took it twice in a row a couple of times just to experiment with it, but my initial plan is to take them once or at most twice a week (not two days in a row) so I would avoid any kind of possible damage to my health.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57