How I Got My Dog Using Magic

in #spirituality7 years ago

How I got my dog using magic

Four years ago, I finally talked my husband into letting me have a dog.

We'd had a dog, Tikva, who was very special and dear to us, and she died way too young of sickness.

My husband never wanted a dog again, because nobody would be able to measure up with Tikva.

Tikva drinking water out of a champagne bucket in Paris

But as time passed, I missed a dog more and more. Not just any kind of dog. A very special dog, like Tikva, but different.

I've always loved wolves, and I began checking breeds that looked like wolves.

It couldn't be a Husky, because I'm not nearly active enough, and we don't have the space here.

So I used online tests to find the best fit for me, and several times I ran into the name "Shikoku". But when I checked it further, I learned that it was a rare breed even in Japan, where it derives from.

Okay, what then?

I found that another breed was similar, but slightly smaller. It was called Shiba Inu, and when I checked the net, I found a breeder in Israel, not that far from us.

Unfortunately, when I contacted the breeder, she had stopped with the Shiba Inu. She gave me the phone number to the head of the breeder organization, and I called him.

"No, I'm sorry. Nobody is breeding Shiba Inus in Israel. But I know a breeder who has Shikoku. They are similar, but bigger."

Woah, the dog I'd originally wanted? The rare breed. That was fantastic news.

I called the breeder in Tel Aviv, and he had puppies. I could pick any of the four puppets I wanted.

"How much do they cost?" I asked, my heart pounding.

"10,000 shekels." That's around $2,500.

Oh...

"I'll get back to you," I said and hung up to speak to my husband about it.

We didn't exactly have that kind of money lying around, and my husband said that anyway, it was too much to pay for a dog. That corresponded at four months of rent for our house.

I took a deep breath and called the breeder again. "I'm sorry. I can't pay that much. I wish I could, because I really want a Shikoku. I'll get back to you later, if I can gather the money."

He thanked me for being honest.

I didn't continue my life as usual

I began pretending that I had that dog. I called her Nefnef in my mind, and when I went to bed, I mentally called out, "Nefnef, bedtime," and I pretended the dog followed me to the bedroom.

Everywhere I went, I visualized Nefnef running next to me.

It wasn't a meditation-before-sleeping or visualizing-while-waking-up thing. It was an all-day and all-night acting as if she was there, with me, following me.

There was a bond between us, me and Nefnef.

Nefnef and one of her teddies

Sunday Morning Phone Call

Almost nobody calls me on the phone, so I was very surprised to hear the phone ringing that Sunday morning.

It was the head of the breeders. "You wanted a Shikoku?"

"Yes, but I couldn't afford it."

"That breeder from Tel Aviv... He has one now. It has a problem. It's a female dog, but it has a penis. He will give you the dog for almost nothing if you want it."

If I wanted it?

Woah!

I spoke with the breeder, and he wanted 1,000 shekel (around $250), so the next day, my husband and I took the train to Tel Aviv to fetch Nefnef.

She was the cutest dog you could imagine, and just like I'd visualized with open eyes. And she followed me everywhere right from the start.

She's everything I wanted. Loyal, stubborn, clever, intelligent, chatty, cute... And of course I called her Nefnef, just like my imaginary dog.

I used magic to get her, but the biggest miracle is her and the magic she added to my life.

Previous Posts in my Dog Life Series

Teach Your Dog Words (Dog Life Day #1)
When Opportunity Knocks (Dog Life Day #2)
Pet Battles (Dog Life Day #3)
Nefnef Finally Got Recognition (Dog Life Day #4)
Should We Live in the Present? (Dog Life Day #5)

@originalworks

Sort:  

It pays to be a lap dog. Three dogs (from First Class cabins!) survived the sinking of the Titanic – two Pomeranians and one Pekingese.

What a happy ending! I am glad you were able to get the dog you had imagined for so long.

Thank you, @keciah :) Me too.

That's a lovely story. Could be interpreted as the result of positive thinking. You imagined so hard that Nefnef was yours that it came to pass.

Yes, it was like a miracle :)

What a wonderful story 😍. Thanks for sharing. Looking forward in reading more of her!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57