Bring a Little Balance Into Your Life

photo by Robin Light Buddha Beach.jpg

I took this picture of Rodger at a State Park here in Sedona that we locals call Buddha Beach.

The main reason it is called that is because it is a great place to go meditate, reflect, and just be in nature.

The views here are beyond Amazing!

But what really makes this park a treat to visit is that people from all over the world come here, and while they are here they will take some of the rocks and stack them into different formations. Literally, every time we go we find something new and different.

Some are very simple like the little stack near Rodger, and some are very detailed and elaborate! I have learned to never go to Buddha Beach without my camera! The images I have missed out on capturing are like unicorns, you truly only get one opportunity to see them.

Because of the number of people visiting this area, nature herself and the elements, most of these beautiful displays last no more than a few days.

photo by Robin Light Buddha Beach 3.jpg

A trip to Buddha Beach is a great reminder of how important it is to maintain balance in our life. When we are not properly balancing all the important areas of our life things start to suffer and unfortunately, we often don't catch this until it is way too late.

One of the little tricks I have adopted through the years is to keep a little chart with the things that are most important to me at the time. For example 'framily', health, business, etc. and then simply evaluate myself monthly to see how I am doing at balancing these key areas in my life.

This image gives you an idea of what I mean, I usually just sketch this in my journal, but I thought this would be a fun way to show you what I mean.

by Robin Light Basic Balance Chart.jpg

If you would like to give this a try for yourself, you can do it any way you'd like, rather than pillars maybe you would like to draw circles then color them in based on how much time you felt you devoted to that area. Or you could keep it super simple and just write 1 to 10 for each area.

It really doesn't matter how you do this, but if you are like me and believe that it is import to have balance in your life and you want to be able to catch any potential problems before they get too out of balance, I think you will find that doing a self-evaluation once a month is an easy way to keep an eye on things.

photo by Robin Light Buddha Beach 2.jpg

If you don't expect to be in the Sedona area anytime soon I encourage you to create your own Buddha Beach wherever you happen to be! The act of taking stones and stacking them with care and patience is a very personally rewarding thing to do, and it just might bring out the Buddha in you!

Making balance a priority in my life and doing so in a fun and creative way is just one of the reasons why I have come to believe that Life is so easy!

And now Stella is reminding me that it is 'Framily' time! Time for some play!

photo by Robin Light play time.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my post! If you enjoyed this ‘Enlightenment Shot’ I invite you to follow me on this thought-provoking journey as I share the things that have led me to believe that Life is So Easy!
To learn more, check out My Story

You may also enjoy these posts:
Escape the Crazy with Me!
Meet Me at the Creek
Are You Ready to Get Your OM On?

Sort:  

While I am not a fan of cairn building, I do recognize the benefits of activities that promote mindfulness.

Cairn building does displace little creatures from their homes and can cause them injury without our even knowing it.

I just came across this group that may be a good fit for you. It is filled with people that will resonate with your message and can give you a bit of exposure.

It is called the Eco-Train and here's the link, https://discord.gg/GhXHU

Any creation on this earth will displace other beings from their area. Even stuff we can not see with our own eyes. If you are mindful and peaceful with other living organisms then they can and will find another place. It is best to send them love, as well. ❤️

Beautifully said! 😊 💙

Thank you for your input, and I do understand what you mean, for sure we are never wanting to cause harm to any life 💙 I do feel that because these areas receive a lot of traffic, and that since there is so much preserved and untouched space nearby, that the creatures have learned over the years where their 'safe zones' are. This is a high vibrational and loving place, frequented by those who have a great respect for all beings. 🐛🐜 🕷️
I will surely check out the link! Thank you, and thanks again for the awareness reminder! 😊 💙 🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54