Peeling the onion to Reintroduce Myself here on steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

owl_Hong-Yi-e1437573283840.jpg

I originally joined steemit with the intention of using this platform to promote my business but for some reason, that just never ‘felt right’ to me so I drifted away and promoted through other sources. My husband has followed the crypto world for quite a while now and kept encouraging me to incorporate steemit, so while it was out of sight, steemit was never out of mind.

Over the past few months I have been working with small groups of select people in an Ultimate Success Group, this has allowed me to do something that I am very passionate about which is share information in a way that inspires others to become the very best version of themselves. The reality is, success is not something you pursue but something you ATTRACT.

So how do you attract an above average partner, an above average income, an above average LIFE?
Simple! By becoming an above average person!

billy-pasco-384083.jpg

Photo by Billy Pasco on Unsplash

In 2008 my husband and I started our journey as entrepreneurs, and the most rewarding part for us was that we began ‘working on ourselves’ using a variety of self-improvement tools. We have read 100’s of books, attended seminars, taken courses, listened to CD’s and watched countless videos.

Over the past few years we have experienced ups, downs, blessings, and tragedies, but through it all, we managed to continue growing through self-improvement. This is truly what got us through some of those very dark days.

pavan-trikutam-2036 .jpg

Photo by Pavan Trikutam on Unsplash

What we have noticed time and again is that when we make it a daily priority to spend at least a few minutes on some type of self-improvement, we have more ‘luck’. Of course, ‘luck’ is what it may look like to those on the outside looking in, but we know that because we are improving ourselves, we are changing, we are GROWING! And it doesn’t matter if you are talking about a tree, your business, or yourself if it’s not growing it’s dying.

ray of light.png

Some of you may have heard this before, that your income will be the average of the 5 people you spend the most time with. I like to take that a step further and say that Your LIFE will be the average of the 5 people you spend the most time with!

So I encourage you to take a moment and think about the people you spend YOUR valuable time with, are they living the type of life that you want to live? Do you have similar dreams? During an interaction with them do you share ideas and talk about the future? Do they inspire or motivate you to try something new or do something great? If not, that’s ok…..
As long as that’s ok with YOU.

dylan-gillis-533818  .jpg

Photo by Dylan Gillis on Unsplash

There’s no judgment here, I am simply inviting those who are open to take a closer look at where they are, and then decide if that’s where they want to be. If your gut is telling you that there are areas of your life that could be better, but you are not sure what to do or how to start, I hope that you will choose to follow my Enlightenment café blog. Why? I’m glad you asked because now I can explain how I intend to use this amazing platform!

origional.jpg

My blog will consist of thought-provoking messages designed to help people maneuver through this Adventure called Life. These messages will be served in a delightful way through Daily Enlightenment Shots.

I just love the environment of coffee shops! That smell, the relaxed atmosphere where time seems to stand still, the feeling of community… Plus, I am a HUGE coffee lover, the stronger the better!!!
So these ‘Enlightenment Shots’ will be much like a shot of espresso, small in size but powerful enough to wake you up! They’ll jump start that part of your brain that has been idle.

Official Enlightenment Shot banner.jpg

I am going break down the things I have learned along my journey and present them to you in ways you have never heard or seen before. Over time, this fresh information will create new neural pathways in your brain, you will begin to see the bigger, brighter picture of everything in your life, you will gain an understanding of why things have been going a certain way, and you will develop skills to change those things that no longer serve you, while enhancing the ones that do. You will be GROWING!

I will share these ‘Enlightenment shots’ here on my steemit blog
https://steemit.com/@robinlight-cbd
but some will also be posted on steepshot
https://alpha.steepshot.io/@robinlight-cbd
and dtube

If you aren’t using steepshot or dtube I encourage you to check them out! They all link effortlessly to your steemit account, talk about the feeling of community!

nathan-dumlao-264380 .jpg

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to check out my post! For those of you who choose to follow me on this journey, you will learn more about me, my husband (aka Sweetie) and our two AMAZING dogs, Rodger and Stella.

It is my wish that over time you too will discover that Life is So Easy!

Me n Stella.jpg
Me & Stella

Sort:  

I am the one called "Sweetie" and this is the first time I have read Robin's first Blog Article and I am Proud of my Babe for letting her wonderful mind teach (she is an Awesome Teacher) and to come alive in the Steemit World. :)

Thank you Sweetie! Thanks to you my former 'shell' has been Blown To Smithereens! Once I get all this technical stuff figured out I think I will be at 'home' here!

Thought provoking is the way to live life! Thinking and asking questions is something everyone should do in order to get better...good for you!

Thank you and you are exactly right! Question EVERYTHING! This is the only way we will each learn our own TRUTH.

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

Thank you! LOL, well I can't say for sure yet, time will tell!

Welcome to Steemit @robinlight-cbd!
I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have. @bycoleman

Thanks! This is truly the future! I think the only reason more people are not using steemit is because they don't know about it! So I for one will be spreading the word. I hope that MANY will find both information and rewards here! Continued success to you @bycoleman

Yes, it truly is an amazing platform and has unreal potential.

I'm also in business and came here originally for the same reason, but check out my blog and you see my attention is directed towards the community.

Also, if your interested we are running a marketing experiment and it pays pretty big (150 SBD). The contest ends tomorrow and cost nothing to join. So far there's only about 85 entries, so the odds are pretty good.

Many blessings!

Darn @bycoleman, I obviously missed the contest... I'm still in the learning process here, didn't realize I wouldn't receive a notification when there is a new comment, but now I know where to look. Also following you to learn more about how these contests work

Sorry you missed out. And thank for the follow. I'll try to keep things moving along!

Many blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57